You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Institutional Racism in Thailand: Part 3

in #thailand6 years ago

My old company told us in manager training that in no way should we ever hire a black person. When I asked why not, they said it was Thai culture. After contacting the NAACP, they said they couldn't do anything about it in Thailand.

Sort:  

Not surprised the NAACP couldn't do anything about it. The N stands for National. It is very unfortunate that people can still do this here. I am starting to think about leaving Thailand. not just because of this issue either.

They put me in prison for three days (said it would be five years) for selling my son's toy, a $99 night vision scope on Craigslist. That was the big staw that broke the camel's back after over 16 years for me. I've "left" five times since 2001, but always go back. 555

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.30
ETH 3106.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87