Yanawa Temple in Bangkok and its weird looking tropical fruit!

in #thailand6 years ago

A week ago I believe.. not even sure no more, Steem time pass by too fast!!! Anyways, I came across a post on Steemit while browsing around. The post about these weird looking bananas and I was literally like (O.o) Hmm! The atmosphere looked kinda familiar as well so maybe it was somewhere around there, Thailand.

Yannawa Temple

Wat Yannawa is an old Buddhist temple dating back to the Ayutthaya period, located in the Sathon district of Bangkok on Charoen Krung Road, Bangkok, Thailand. It has a unique junk shaped chedi and viharn built by King Rama III - Wikipedia -

Yes! It is! It's in Thailand and literally just right in Bangkok with the 10 min train ride away from where I live. **Thanks @hangin for showing me the place! :)

This place is not just good for the branches of banana but how beautiful the temple itself is.


A Beautiful Yannawa Temple

pyfbnzu26u.jpg

Here, in front of the temple. To be honest with you here, I chose the cool spot to take photos and there're not many angles you could take to make it so beautiful as there're these power lines hanging around just right in front of it. (Above my head!)


If you love the vid, make sure you subscribe ! :)


32nc60x79w.jpg

A statue of King Rama III, the person who built the unique junk shaped chedi and viharn. This area is so cool. It's so spacious and have this nice cool wind in the evening..


wzpbgdanyz.jpg

The statue of lion (?). Yeah, I kinda guess so :) We have this all over in every Chinese related temples.


wy3b17k6w7.jpg

The big REAL cannons still sit there on the sides of the statue.



I literally was just hanging out at the spot and didn't even walk around much. I have mentioned so many time, I'm not really a temple person.. Oops.. I went there especially for these weird looking banana actually :D


Weird bananas

Well, I'm not so sure now, after putting a mini vlog up.. some comments were like, we have these a lot here! This called ' A thousand banana'. I mean, different people have their own different experiences.

'I had never seen ones like this myself until the day I went there :)'

What about you, have you ever seen ones???

4bw3rkq4lx.jpg

3g9sxwaa42.jpg

edb9os5qsm.jpg

It's like, long! and a lot! and I bet it's dang heavy so people have to use a long piece of wood to frame support it.

doqdiywkbo.jpg

pftm7ticwd.jpg


Me with those littles so people know it's my own content! It always is :D

ldhr20uuih.jpg


Chao Phraya River

Walk a bit further towards the back of the temple, there's a river! The Yannawa Temple is located just right by the famous Chao Phraya River of Bangkok! Right by the water, you'll see lots of pegions and tons of fish but no, you're not allowed to feed them :)

es18cwps72.jpg

zg2a7u7i19.jpg


gbq3wdjiw3.jpg

If you pass by Bangkok and have time to spend / chill for a few hours. This is probably a place that have a various types of things offered. Though, for me, one time probably enough :D


Address : 40 Charoen Krung Rd, Khwaeng Yan Nawa, Khet Sathon, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10120




Daily Update :

  • My website www.waybeyondpadthai.com has reached 12 Visitors a day and all organic! Search Engine 5 Reddit 1 Facebook 1 and 5 others still not too sure. Come on!!! We all start with something small LOLOL
  • My Chatuchak video reached 250 views in a week. I'm glad!
  • After a few of unproductive days, I planned to put myself in a schedule and yes, failed since the first day as some friends came over and last night was the night LOLOL Though, it's been a busy day and still got some lists to cross out. Wow! really busy yes! As productive or even more than I wanted it to be LAUGH OUT REALLY LOUD!!


Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤




I DO USE. I DO LOVE ! ❤

vaq5x9vdnu.pngwt786mgexg.png

㋡ Here's my main gears !


banner.png

All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com


We would love to talk to you ! on Fundition Discord server & eSteem Discord server

Check out My Youtube Channel!!!

Sort:  

wow this temple seems to have lots of stories with it.
I always wonder about the lifestyles that happened in the old temples. :)

Not so sure about the stories at all. I went for the bananasss hahaha

are you having a hard time posting stuff too?
i cant post anything, ;/

hahahahaha!!! well that is very important too! :D
i hope you are able to post things!
the system is weird lately!

Production is for companies. Human should seek happiness first. :P

Mine kinda come together so it's gotta be both haha :D

Love Mo again.. LOLOL

eSteem Curators

Do not forget to [vote a witness] @good-karma in order to continue to maintain the steem ecosystem

We do hope that this apps helps you to easily post your content on your steemit page, commenting or replying on articles or any other activities related to steemit.

Please join us here at the eSteem University, to learn more on how to be a good content creator.
eSteem Discord Server: https://discord.gg/tKqTs7E
Go to the channel: #esteem-university

You should try to catch fish there in Chao Phraya River with your bare hands... I was think and think.. how lot you get out what 5 min ? :))))

Hahaha I don't like it too fishy Koit! :D

Ah :))) npr ... And I see you back ... I hope you have now lot MANA :)))

I would have expected more Thai style kind of guardian than the Chinese lions

We have a lot of Chinese influences around here. Even I AM a 1/3 or not 1/4 Chinese myself! LOL

You speak Teochew? Drink flower tea?
I can understand 1/2 or 1/4 but 1/3?

Sup Mo
Read your post watch your banana video again. Lol

Went to your website after reading about it in your post

Sent you an email

Great post Mo
👍😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Mainly this is a written post but put banana vid from youtube just to gain some more views :) Thanks!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in today's Travel Digest #331. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Thanks a lot! :)

Hi @waybeyondpadthai!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.868 which ranks you at #1207 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 726 contributions, your post is ranked at #32.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67