Expectation vs Reality

in #thailand5 years ago

This photo belies reality, in that I may appear confident, but I was for some reason very nervous that day.

I was also with people I had only just met and so I lost my mojo, big time.

When I look back at the photos from that day, the route appears to be no big deal which makes me wonder why I lost my nerve so badly, but lost it I did.

I will remember this day as one where I let myself down, but all I can do now is reflect, work out what elements made me feel that way, and work on them.

My full trip report is here: http://motogirlthailand.com/ducati-splatty-slippy-slide-loss-pride/

#Thailand #Ducati #DesertSled #motorcycle #motorbike

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Very cool photo, @zedcm! You look very stylish!

Thanks! ..because I ride alone most of the time, I never get many photos of myself unless I do really bad ways of taking my own photo. I also never get the opportunity much to ride with a professional photographer! So I was very lucky that day to get some awesome shots. :D Appreciate you always having some interesting comment for me trincowski and appreciate the support. Thank you! :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Really nice @zedcm, thank you for sharing!. How does the Ducati behave in those conditions?

Very well! At least this model anyway. Just would need some modifications to make it comfortable for my height etc. Very fun bike though and tackles road and trails brilliantly in my humble opinion.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01