Dear Diary: It Is My Thanksgiving Viewing Day TodaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thanksgiving5 years ago

happy-1060140_640.jpg

I will be expecting my church worker to drop by today for my weekly Thanksgiving viewing. For those that didn't know, I cannot possibly go to the church ever since I had my walking problem due to pains and breathlessness so I requested my church to mission me so that I could get updated on my church activities.

In my church (mcgi.org) we have at least three gathering within a week and they are the Prayer Meeting, Worship Service, and the Weekly Thanksgiving to God. Before I had my mobility problems I was attending all three gatherings so now I am just getting a mission with the church worker as we call them bring me the copy of last week's activities.

During the Thanksgiving activity we would offer the opening prayers after singing some hymns and opening song, then the Thanksgiving songs are offered by the groups and individuals that is offering that week, then we would listen to the Minister and Vice presiding Minister about the topic for the week done in two halves, listen to the consultation, and then the closing prayers.

That is all about it and we do have the Thanksgiving of the Body (of Christ) which is done quarterly in a year. The Thanksgiving of the Body was done yearly but it got converted into quarterly because it is written;

Colossians 3:15 New King James Version (NKJV)
15 And let the peace of God rule in your hearts, to which also you were called in one body; and be thankful.


Source

Sort:  

You're a good God Fearing young man, Brother Crypt :)

This is really a good time to listen to the word of God Almighty and learn from the man of God what God has inspire him to preach and teach to its brethren. Enjoy your thanks giving preaching as you listen to the word of God to give you hope @cryptopie

Bro I was amaze that you can do thanks giving even of your desability while I'm not do that...

when the time has come our everything may return, and we need time to know the extent of our life as God's servants

It is always good as you celebrate thansgiving. Like that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94