Thankurday Saturday

in #thankurday6 years ago

It's Thankurday Saturday me!
My first time using the Thankurday tag coined by the wonderful @saffisara, and truly, I have just too much to be thankful for.
I'm thankful for my life, my family, for baby Kamsi, for my friends and my special friends, my hobbies, my work, home, daily bread..... The list just goes on and on...
I have good reason to be especially thankful and to share the reason for my gratitude with you my friends.
.......Just 3days ago, on Wednesday 18th May, I was involved in an automobile accident. I was the bullion passenger on a moving motorbike when a car on revise sped out of a nearby compound with the rear. The collision would have been deadly had the motorbike driver not matched his brake. I flew off the bike and landed on my rear just before the solidly paved central reservation.
Having been sick, feverish and weak(why I had to take a bike home in the first place), I don't know how it happened, but I'm thankful I did not hit my head on the paved surfaces, invited no broken bones and no internal bleeding. I'm GRATEFUL for my LIFE.
Just few bruises and a major one on my knee. They are nothing compared to life or to the pains of a broken bone.
IMG_20180519_201431_335.jpg
A grateful smile for the camera.

I'm Thankful, I hope you are too?

Sort:  

Cool @gifty-e that all is fine! Hope to stay in touch and sustain our blogs.

Untill then enjoy my music and expecially my Tribe's http://balkumbatribe.com/ campaign for Uganda.

Regards.

http://balkumbatribe.com/news-2

Peace & Blessings.

Thank you for stopping by @luciannagy, see you around.

With pleasure @gifty-e. Hope all is fine. We'll keep in touch definetelly & sustain our artworks here. I'm wishing all the best. Regards

I am thankful you are well. The experience must have been hard for you @gifty-e

It wasn't easy dear, my body still reminds me in the language of pains.
Thank you dear, how have you been? I've been off for a while.

Yes. And it's exciting to have you return. I've been well..still tryna get the hang of this medium but I'll live😁, at least for now

Thank you. I'm glad you've kept steeming. 👍

🌹 I'm thankful for having YOU in my life and I'm so grateful that you made it out alive after the accident. Had no idea sweetie. So sorry that happened to you, but Sooo happy for you still being here and you know I love you girl ❤️🤗❤️
Really much to be grateful for and a true #thankurday have a wonderful day and much love to you and wish for quick recovery. ❤️🌹❤️

Thank you so so much. Have read and reread this comment severally not knowing a reply for cheer it gives me.

Thank you much @saffisara, love you.

Sorry gifty for this accident, I wish you quick recovery.

Thank you so much bro, i'm well on my way to recovery.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gifty-e from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55