THANK YOU STEEMIT, THANK YOU STEEMIANS, THANK YOU STEEMSTEM

in #thankyou6 years ago (edited)

Good morning to all steemians and to the steemit platform. Till today I never really wanted to write an end of year or welcome to the new yearposts that other steemians that i know have been doing but the joy in my heart cannot be hidden in anyway - I have tried it and I know.

For all of you who hate long posts I will try to make this one as short as possible by sincerely thanking you for the unending and tireless support you have given me since my steemit journey and for taking me from zero to the place I am now and most especially for this wonderful new year gift you have provided for me directly or indirectly - "New Year Gift? But I didn't send you any gift" - Yes you did and am currently using it to type this post.

You gave me a gift of a brand new laptop - A lenovo laptop. If not for your support I wouldn't be able to buy a new laptop. Just within 2 months I have been able to buy a laptop from my payouts all thanks to you. "Why are you celebrating, didnt you own one before?" - And why shouldn't I, for two months now I have been blogging on steemit with my 5.5" android phone. I had no laptop and as person of determination, I was determined to explore the steemit platform with my limited resources - My Phone.


Short Story


I still remember how it all started. That faithful Saturday morning while studying for my exams in one of our school classroom a man walked into the classroom, climbed the stage and invited us to attend an "Introduction to Digital Entrepreneurship" class. He told us they had been planning to host the class in our school for 2 months and were disappointed when they came for the class and met no audience and now they intended on making the class 'open'. I still remember the words he used "Come for the class, Stay for 30 minutes, And if you are not enjoying the class then leave. I promise you it will be interesting".

I remember telling myself "How bad can it be let me check it out" and I stood up from my seat, left my studies and went for the class. It started and I stayed for the proposed 30 minutes and I didn't want to leave because it beat all my expectation. I stayed for three additional hours and it was within this period he talked about "Steemit and Dtube". He just mentioned them while he was explaining all possible online businesses and why we should be financially independent of our parents and then he told us to check them out when we got home.

When I got home, that was the first thing I did. Seeing the trending page with huge payouts I decided to join, did the registration and had to wait for 9 days before my approval because of the steemfest occasion that held that same period. By the time I was approved, I made my experimental article with my phone and hit the post button. I waited for several hours quickly checked my payouts and it was all "$0.00". The next day i took out my textbook, made a post about what we had been taught in school "Engineering and Economy" and waited for hours, then checked my payouts and it read "$0.06", I was thrilled and I said to myself and told my friends "It works, it really works". From that day I made up my mind to join the top earners on the platform

Though since that day there has been ups and downs, good days and bad days, but within this short period of time I have learnt alot about the platform, joined the #steemstem group, met some amazing people within the steemstem group @gentleshaid, @suesa, @mobbs, @amavi, @apsu, @justtryme90, @greenrun and so many others outside steemstem like @jerrybanfield (such a wonderful guy) and many others that I cant mention their names. They have all impacted in me something valuable, directly and indirectly, and I want to use this medium to say Thank You All for the support, the encouragement and your good words. I can only say you have contributed to where I am today and for this wonderful New Year gift. I once again say a big thank you to you all.

I know my journey on steemit just began and I know I will face more challenges but with you there, yes you, supporting and encouraging me I will make it. To all other new steemians just like me who are still struggling to get on their fit I say "Do not give up, dont pretend to be someone else be yourself, post quality contents, engage with people and in no time you will experience great success"


Thank You Steemit


Below are some images of me and my family while i was unpacking my Steemit New Year Gift. Enjoy.

Me, just got my package from JUMIA

Just tore the Jumia nylon

Just Unboxed It

Unboxed

Just Me and My Siblings

Thank You Steemit


Thank You for Reading... Expect to see you Next Time... I remain @kenadis

WISHING YOU A PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR

Sort:  

This is Extremely heart warming, much love keep on keepin on. The journey will never end ! :D Resteemed liked and followed

thanks alot

Great and good are seldom the same man.

- Winston Churchill

Lol I did this EXACT thing yesterday, Gonna be posting a video about it later on. Nice one =D

i wanted to include you in my post, about your old laptop and all that. I didnt know how i forgot

I'll include yours in mine later then =P

Congrats. Writing your posts on your phone? That definitely sucked. Damn, you deserve it 100%. Enjoy your new toy.

Thanks alot for the support

LitasIO

Well done! This post has received a 5.00 % upvote from @litasio thanks to: @steemstem-bot. Whoop!

If you would like to delegate to the @LitasIO you can do so by clicking on the following link: 10SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82