We Are Blessed, A Story In Cardboard

in #thankyou5 years ago

IMG_20181101_123712.jpg
Today the kitties and I received a surprise care package from a Mysterious Dimensional Vortex Who Wishes To Remain Anonymous.

IMG_20181101_123718.jpg

Yuan loves cardboard boxes and packing paper, so he is demonstrating how awesome it is to get packages in the mail.

And a couple of days ago, a friend who is not on Steemit helped me to buy Yuan's special allergy food, because she knew I was struggling. Actually, two friends chipped in. The kibble has already arrived: two months' worth!

Yuan in walmart kibble box.jpg

There is food for Maggie, too, in today's package:

IMG_20181101_123752.jpg

...but it's safely tucked away in the cupboard already because Yuan loooooves to tear open kibble bags and eat what's inside. Even if there is kibble in his bowl. It's more fun to rip and attack and hunt the kibble! Speaking of, I need to refill his treat ball, so he can attack and hunt that.

So a big THANK YOU to the mysterious dimensional vortex. There is noms for the hooman in the cupboard, and noms for the kittehs. And there will also be noms for a friend of mine who is also disabled and struggles, because I have an absurd amount of allergies so some of the hooman foods I couldn't eat. But she said she would be happy to have them for her family, so two families were helped by the mysterious dimensional vortex!!

IMG_20181101_123727.jpg
Hooman fuds for me ...and kitty paw in the box

We really are well taken care of. And because I was so blessed, I could help a couple of other people: I had a spare dollar to give to a homeless man; I picked up a couple of things for my elderly neighbor who is housebound. AND I get to give a pile of food to my friend!

I was #ophumanangels -ed! Kindness rules. <3

Be good, Steemit!

That minnow your mama always warned you about

Referral links:

Earn rebates from your everyday shopping with ibotta. Join with my referral code: ptonkkp. You’ll get a $10 welcome bonus and I’ll get $5. https://ibotta.com/rebates

Earn more rebates from grocery shopping with Checkout 51! https://checkout51.app.link/JCLdEdrj3Q

Earn points toward gift cards with your shopping or just scanning items in the store – no purchase necessary – with Shopkick. Use code DEAL295384 or download https://getsk.co/deal295384

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Sort:  

That's awesome Phe! ♥️♥️♥️

It really is! <3

Lol.. the cat eats better than you do.. although I can see there will be fight over the tuna..

For sure. I haven't bought any in ages, because I normally would share it with them but Yuan is allergic now. I feel bad eating what he loves and not sharing. The last can I had, I tried to stealthily open it while he was sound asleep. Nope. He was SUDDENLY right there, like, "toona time??" XD So I gave them both just a wee piece. I think he was okay and didn't get sick from that. But normally I gave them a whole meal of it. LOL

Good to see hooman helping hooman via the vortex, @phoenixwren maybe your gatekeepers are looking out for you. Or perhaps your kindness and generosity is getting some karma deposits. Whatever the case is, struggling is no fun, we all need our food and box full of packing paper in this life. All the best to you, keep the grateful train on the tracks and everything will relax.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99