Who do you want to be? and why?

in #thaughts6 years ago

Have you ever wondered who you want to be? Do you want to be who you are today?
Do you want to change something in your life? Improve? Is everything perfectly the way you want it to be?
Or maybe you consider yourself a completely different person than you really are?
These questions are easy and difficult altogether.

There is no simple answer.


Chill out! I am not here to judge anyone. I do not have such a right, and each of us is a completely different universe. We can be different in almost everything.
However, being here on the internet, on this neutral ground we can, and even should, from time to time, exchange our thoughts on various topics.
Today, during a short break in programming, I was inspired by such quick thoughts.
think1.jpeg
Well, from the last two to four years I have been constantly looking for what I want to do in my life and trying to answer the question of

who I am.

It seems that I have not experienced any traumatic moments in my life. I always had something to eat, drink, or what to wear. I come from a small town, I had a normal childhood. I was brought up in a normal home. We were not rich, but we never lacked anything. Well, maybe once: my parents did not have money for private English classes.
But now I make up for it.

I liked to learn all my life, and it worked out pretty well. Until my studies, I really liked to read a lot of books.
I lived a quiet life in high school. I lived with my parents who did not prohibit me anything. Despite that I was learning a lot, I did a lot of sport and I also partying a lot. But everything in moderation.
Then I got to the University of Technology and everything changed.

Paradoxically.

In University, I studied because I had to. I had to pass exams, so I studied all night and day when it needed to. I did not like the Civil Engineering. And what follows, I did not study well. When there was calm in the session, I devoted all my free time to parties. When I was still an hour or two between events, I went to the gym ... From today's perspective, I know that it had completely no sense.

But maybe not?

Maybe that was how it was supposed to be. Maybe I had to experience it all.
think3.jpg
I have so, that I like to do what I want at the moment and nobody or anything will change that anymore. I was brought up like that already, and I am grateful to my parents for that.
I did what I wanted. If I have spent too much time on something, it was my mistake and I am responsible for it.
Today I am a Master of Science, Civil Engineer. My parents are happy.
I'm a little bit less. But I know that it must have been so.
I am going to do in life completely different.

But do what?

I do not know that myself yet. But I'm constantly searching and experimenting. I know that I will always be looking for a result.
But why? Is it so important to find your goal in life and do it?
No. I think completely different.
Searching for it and striving for the unknown is the most important. And I like it very much. That's why I will not stop doing it.

Unlike others, I clearly admit that I do not know yet what I want to do in my life. But I'm only 27. I still have time. I would not want to wake up by 40 doing something I hate.
think.jpeg
I just threw out 500 words from my head within 3 minutes and I'm very happy with that.
I will finish these brief thoughts for today. And come back to it in a few days.

What are your goals?
Will you try to answer some of the questions in this post?

Let me know what you think! Regards!

Sort:  

I love your positive outlook on life man. You being a programmer I believe you'll be living a nice life at age 40. My goals at 22 are to finish my cultural anthropology degree and either get a job from there, go to grad school, or go to law school. My skill in writing will enable me to do all three. I also plan on making money through the exchange of cryptocurrencies. As a programmor, I encourage you to try ethereum mining or something along those lines.

Thank you. Im thinking about start mining soon. But now Im focused on learning mostly :) Thanks for comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61367.99
ETH 2929.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67