They hacked it || What about my account || ?? HELP

in #the-hack8 years ago

The full story about hacking my account:

Before a week or so everything was sweet and the life was awesome, but in the middle of the day the CEO of Steemit display a message saying that the system have been hacked and there were 260 accounts that have been hacked at that time. I didn't care about it that much, but later when I was trying to go and check my wallet there another message get displayed and says that my account get hacked. I said What the F**k why me from all these people.

The solution:

I contact the CEO of Steemit and he replays to me and make me understand the situation and the process for fixing this problem. He said that if they stool anything he will bring it back to my account but the problem was with the steem power and that will gonna take some time.

About This Account:

This accounte will be about scouting camping and making adventure traveles, espically to the middle east and Asia, and we will provide some picture that related to each articule with full explaniation about the places that we will visit me and my beautiful family

#Steemit # Steem # Adventure@World

Sort:  

how do you contact the ceo of steemit? what is his contact info?

well you're going to get your funds back and account reopened so at least there's that. I read that the problem was with a browser vulnerability - if you are comfortable with sharing did you use a common password? Did you recently run teamviewer (another software that has also recently been compromised?

I am locked out of my owner account. My password doesn't work anymore. Did I get hacked?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78