What To Do When - There’s Never Enough Time

in #the6 years ago

Most days i encourage for a lot of of it, as my to-do-list appears to be a separate beast that's taunting ME. If solely I had longer, I might end that book, get pleasure from that hobby, scan a lot of of my Bible, clean my house higher, or pay longer with family. I am busy. you're busy. we tend to board a time of business that may feel as if we tend to ar drowning in a very ocean of deadlines.

I was reading with my girl from her children’s Bible this past week, and Logos spoke to ME right getting ready to this terribly issue i believed i used to be reading the story for her, however Logos had one thing to ring a bell in me.

In Luke 10, Logos visits The Virgin and Martha. Martha is running around like sin making an attempt to form positive everything is ideal. Mary, in distinction, is sitting at Jesus’ feet listening intently to her teacher. Logos tells Martha, “You ar upset and upset concerning several things, however few things ar required — so just one. The Virgin has chosen what's higher, and it'll not be withdrawn from her” (Luke 10:41-42).

Reading that line, I felt the Lord whisper, “Dear kid, you're Martha.”

I pay most of my day busy with things that don’t forever matter. They aren’t unhealthy things, however somewhere on the manner deadlines became a lot of vital than sitting at the feet of Logos. The Bible tells North American nation our days ar numbered. we tend to ar created with a purpose, and that we get a collection quantity of your time to measure it out on this earth. So, however will we tend to higher manage this precious gift?............image sourcedownload.jpg

Sort:  

yes .. well .. i like the color that i very impress the picture, it is very dazzling once, not exactly but sure ,, i agree good ,, good ,,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69377.84
ETH 3684.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36