Letter to my one true love

in #the6 years ago

I was broken
I was broken beyond repair
I blamed myself for letting him in
I had to go through this again because I thought he was different
On the day he left tears flowed like river
I said to myself I was never going to trust anyone again
I picked up my shattered piece then I rose again
This time around I came out stronger than I ever was
And them he came along
I never wanted to be serious with him
We talked at least once a day
Still then I wasn't Catching Feelings
I knew he is a good person but I just couldn't let myself make the same mistake again NEVER
A few months later well guess what happened
I was already Catching Feelings but I wasn't sure this was the right step
He showed me all the love he could
We went on so many dates
He calls me beautiful
He accepted my flaws
He never picked on me
He made me realise he has only eyes on me
People around him made me realize mere mention of my name puts a smile on his face
I wasn't ready to lose a man like him
Then I finally gave him a chance
He loved me like his life depended on it
I loved him the same way
I made the right choice by choosing him
Now I love him like I had never loved anyone else

Sort:  

@thebrokenheart, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Congratulations @thebrokenheart! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97