I use DEEPL and Google translate: My comfy Language translation services

My entry for the @steemitblog Mini Challenge #1 - Translation Software.

As many of us know, the world is a truly global village and the interesting thing about the whole advancement in technology is that Language is becoming less if a barrier.... and i say that is WONDERFUL !

I use several language translation services but I so much love DEEPL (favourite on my PC) and Google translate (favourite on my phone) because of the relative ease of using them... Let me talk about DEEPL!

important fact to note is that DEEPL translator offers about 75% accuracy in its translation (that is huge!)

So How do i use it?

Simple!

When I am not using the app, i visit http://www.deepL.com

This is the interface

DEEPL.png

We can appreciate how attractive and simple it is... (Funfact: this is the hardest task)

DeepL offers translation from text or from document as can be seen on the interface

Since translating from steemit is via text input, i just copy and paste what i intend to translate and it 95% of the time detects the language...

Just like this

DEEPL 2.jpg

DEEPL 3.jpg
yea, I am learning German, so I just tested my skill

Voila! We are done...

a little show

Let us translate this post by @yangsiyu ( i really want to learn Chineese, and not use machine translators!)

DEEPL chineese.jpg

the heading was translated as:

DEEPL chineese translate.jpg

Cool, right?

Pros!

  1. Easy interface
  2. Readily available
  3. Easy to use
  4. Translates documents

Cons!

  1. The language detection is not as cool as google translate
  2. Less language bank
  3. Not free! the pro version costs about £5...

So that is all! Thanks for being bored

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96