THE DIARY GAME: 13/08/2020: WELCOME TO JAMES ASSURANCE DIARY EPISODE 12. THE DIARY GAME SEASON 2

Dear diary,

It is a sunny morning here in lagos again, these days the weather is always bright and sunny, normally at this time of the year, it will be raining.

IMG_20200816_134953.jpg morning view from my balcony.

as usual breakfast first, breakfast is the first meal of the day and according to our family doctor, it is the most important meal of the day.

I decide to read a book today titled Andrew Carnegie.

IMG_20200816_141032.jpgcover page of the book.

it is a biography written by David Nasaw.

Andrew Carnegie, is known as the first American modern titan, he had his first job as a bobbin bot at age thirteen to his status as the richest man in the world upon retirement, Carnegie was the embodiment of the American dream and the prototype of today's millionaire.
personally, for me, the reason why i love this book is the way his life transformed through different Eras and he always strives to be at the top, the book has a touch of work and travel to a child that was born into a poor background.
I couldn't finish up the book, I will continue tomorrow.
this is already past 4:00 pm, I went out for a stroll, staying indoors all day doesn't do it for me.

it is 8:30 pm and my brothers are playing the PlayStation 4 at home and I joined in.

IMG-20200812-WA0044 (3).jpeg my brothers playing game.

I was humiliated by them, after 20 games i couldn't even win any, even after switching teams severally, from arsenal to Manchester city, at a time I used Juventus and they still ended up winning me.
we played for quite a while, it is 1:00 am in the morning and eventually, I was able to win one, it is a good night for me.

with this I can now sleep in peace, I did win a game.

Today had a lot of rest that I haven't had in a while.

Goodnight Diary!

https://steemit.com/the1000daysofsteem/@jammz100/shopping-game-28-7-2020-food-item-for-self
@team-1nigeria

#the1000daysofsteem #thediarygame #team-1nigeria #nigeria #ghana #steemafrica

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67531.56
ETH 3528.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06