The Diary Game: 20, June 2020. My driving class experience

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago (edited)

photo-1488190211105-8b0e65b80b4e.jpeg

Dear Diary

Being alive is a privilege, a blessing, and I am grateful to see this beautiful day. Four weeks ago I decided to take driving classes, with my dad gone a year ago his car has been rooted in one spot except for the usual warming I recently started giving it. It has developed quite a lot of faults over the months and might take a long time to get it fully back and running. Today I scheduled my driving lessons for morning so I knew I had to speed up my day to day activites to keep a balance.

IMG_20200605_215018_760.JPG

Woke up early and got a call from my dad's sister who has stayed in touch with the family all these while, we talked, tried to catch up with each other lives and it felt good to speak with someone so close again. And then she reminded me that tomorrow is father's day. Couldn't help the tears that kept flowing, it still hurts to remember I am never going to see my daddy again and celebrate a day as special as father's day with him. Sensing my mood, she promised to call later today once I have gathered enough courage to accept the bitter truth.

Two hours later, my tutor reached out to me that my class was about to begin so he picked me up and we went to the field where I take my classes to have a go at practising. I was told an automatic car has no much complications and very easy to manipulate so I opted for the manual driving, it quite stressful and requires concentration. The first class I had I was nervous and didnt get my way round it much but today I was bold enough to start the car, move in circles for a long time maintaining certain speed and do a few tricks.
In couple of days I should be on the road, cruising the streets of my city. Had a few hours of driving and left for home.

IMG_20200606_192130_240.JPG

It's been a while I have been able to keep up with the diary game and I do miss sharing my fun with everyone. So this is me back to writing and having fun. Thanks for reading and if you have not joined the diary game you sure are missing out. Join the train today.

LEGEND_20200519_012722.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Hello @dimsyto dear. Don't tell me you got tired of writing the dairy post again. You promised us that you were back to writing. Where have you been?
We miss you.

...And how's your driving lessons going? Hitting the streets soon, or you're driving on the streets already?

This is Tolulope Onakoya from Ogun State, Nigeria reaching out to you as a player of the 100daysofsteem diary game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65