The Diary Game: June 12, 2020. I got a gift

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago

LEGEND_20200612_185022.gif

Dear Diary,
I got a baby boy, super excited if you ask me. Last year August my aunt got married married to another caste (Igbo), we are Yoruba and she paired up with someone whose customs and beliefs are quite different from ours. Of course it's a love marriage, not that she would have agreed to an arranged marriage. Tongues wagered at how she could have gotten herself tangled with someone of different language and culture, I of course feel indifferent about the setting as long as he makes her happy, I am comfortable with whoever she chooses. We are not a tribalist, but being cautious as how she might fit into another realm entirely. They tied the knot and 10 months after I have a nephew, a real cutie.

I got a call from her on June 2nd that she just delivered, my joy knew no bounds, we've been expecting baby Harry to make appearance since mid May but he took his sweet time keeping us waiting. Been going to and fro cause she had a little complications when the baby was born, moreover baby Harry was kept in the incubator for days to clear his digestive tracts at least that was what we were told.

IMG_20200612_185420_567.JPG

June 9th came and we christened him, although I have been calling him Prince Harry since we collectively agreed to the name. Going to my aunt's house everyday leaves me exhausted whenever I get home and I don't get to write much these days, Prince Harry is quite a handful but worth every stress.

It's still the Diary game for the 100 days of STEEM and it's been so much fun as I get to share my everyday life.

With love💕💕, thanks for reading.
All designs made by me.

LEGEND_20200519_012722.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Congratulations on the arrival of your nephew.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65