Pooopy crap crap!

in #thealliance5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday... both kids were at the daycare and school! Which means that it is a nice opportunity to do my own thing! Free time yeah!

Anyway, the night before, I decided that I was going to go and see Captain Marvel, seeing as I so rarely make it to a movie without kids! The last time was for Infinity War, and I don't want to be falling too far behind on the Marvel Cinematic Universe before Avengers: Endgame comes out!

So, I bought a ticket... and I went to the movies yesterday! Except... that I had bought it for Thursday 7th of MARCH... and the guy didn't let me in... Booohoo! There should be some law against having different months having the same day with the same number, it's very much not COOL!

Anyway, it is my own fault... there were a couple of things that should have triggered my Spider Senses:

  1. When I booked the ticket, the cinema was completely empty... on the night before! I could choose any seat, and there was no other booked seats!
  2. When I imported the .ics file into my calender... nothing appeared! I had thought that Google Calender needed to refresh, so I didn't think anything about it... however, it is dutifully there. In MARCH!

So, I'm hanging onto this ticket... and I'm seeing my movie... one month from now!

IMG_20190207_141006.jpg

... however, as a consolation prize... I did meet up with my wife and we had a nice lunch at a restaurant that was surprisingly very good (which will feature in a later @tasteem review!). It was almost as good as the movie....


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Timing is everything. March is around the corner.
Got to keep up with steem Dapps.
Tasteem. Heard about it.
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's right! Keep posting through the tough times!

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from massive loss up to 20%

You just received 12.50% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @bengy!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
15% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

I can't wait for all the marvel movies this year too! But, I'll buy my tickets the next month though😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha ha! Much better plan!

Oeps! :)
Sounds something which could have happened to me too :(

It would have been nice if the guy just let me in... After all, I did have a ticket...

hahaha i was reading and reading and thinking wtf this movie isn't out yet? maybe it is? thankfully i kept reading :P

LOL... I have to wait another month still... Sigh!

You got a 6.67% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @bengy!

@dailyupvotes is the only bot with guaranteed ROI of at least 1%

You got a 6.77% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @bengy!

Thank you for using CryptoSicko!

Well done and thank you for joining and supporting my subscription based upvoting bot that provides you with daily upvotes in exchange for your spare STEEM POWER.
Delegation links for CryptoSicko
100SP 250SP500SP

You have been defended with a 23.26% upvote!
I was summoned by @bengy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30