My Application to The Alliance

in #thealliance6 years ago

theallianceapplication.png

How did you find #thealliance?

I have started seeing it everywhere lately (I guess this means I choose good people to follow/read OR y'all are crazy pants like me and birds of a feather and all that...)

Then @mariannewest recommended it as a fantastic, supportive and Genuine group of people. That "genuine" thing? That'll get me every time.

THEN @inthenow (who I wasn't familiar with until @snook resteemed him) made a post and the topic of this apparently great amazing group came up again and @snook jumped in the comments saying, "yes, so WHERE ARE YOU??????????? come play in the Castle with us!!!!!!!!!!!!! it even has a room called #bouncehouse :D"

Then she DMed me with a million messages telling me to basically get my ass in gear and apply... so now that I finally know 'The Secret'... here I am!


I feel like I've been invited to the cool kids club (except with less men girls!)

Why do you want to be here?

I've joined a lot of discord servers. I joined a lot in the beginning, because honestly, I haven't been in chat rooms for at least 15+ years and I had no idea what it was all about (I still don't and feel lost quite often). I made the mistake of just joining any groups and found that a LOT of them were either inactive altogether or just a place where people dropped their links and left. There was no support or interaction.

I ended up staying with just a few discord groups and those are the ones that are supportive. I see them being supportive to others, I try to join in with that support and those are the places where I've met the most awesome people. People who are here to grow steemit and support each other. That is the kind of place I want to be.

Every time I see #thealliance on someone's post, it is pretty much always someone that I already read and admire OR it is someone new that I read thinking, "Wow! I want to know this person better!"

So I guess like I said in the beginning, you guys are either people that I want to emulate or you're people that I already totally relate to. I love the idea of joining this family of steemians.

thealliance.png

I haven't been around a reeeeally long time, but I try to keep up with as many people as I can!

What qualities do you have that would make you a valued member of the family.

  • I post regularly. I post a wide variety of things, but I like to think that I post quality on a daily basis.
  • I enjoy reading and supporting other steemians. Especially those that I meet that have common interests, but also newer people and those people in my communities. I try to always make sure that I'm commenting and upvoting other quality posts on a daily basis and I consider that just as important as writing my own posts.
  • I'm not sure exactly what kind of qualities that are considered GOOD qualities, but I will say that I'm very open about everything. I post some TMI 'real life' stuff at times and my freewrites/fiction can get a little morbid from time to time as well. I thought I should mention that in case that's not something you want in a member.


    wide-rainbow-paintsplatters.png

And some of my recent posts:

What Would You Do with One Million Dollars in 24 hours?

One-Million.png

Sunday Funnies: When Cats Get Bored, Letters from a Boat Cat

tempest-16.png

Mommy Monday: Puppet Making, Part 4 (Making Poseable Hands)

BMB-4.png

Try Something NEW Tuesday: I did a Rap Karaoke Video!

TSNT-eminem-rap.png

Heartbroken "Saying Good-Bye" Freewrite

saying-goodbye.png

wide-rainbow-paintsplatters.png

Photos are mine except where they are credited to their source under the photos
.
byn-sig.png

Sort:  

A great application, @byn. If I was already in and I had the vote, I would readily have you accepted. It is funny... mean girls gif, LOL!!! You & me will make great buddies!

Mean Girls is a great movie! ;) Hopefully we'll see each other on The Inside!

Yes!! Byn!!! You did it!! I am so glad that @snook was dm ing you. I was going to start - but she is so much better at "convincing" people than I am 😉

Snook knows how to get things done! :)

Oh, thanks for this, Byn! You speak for me when you say all these good things about the people of The Alliance. And @mariannewest's Freewrite community. And, having seen your Boat Cat stories, I urge you to add #dailypetphotography to those posts, and check out @kona's pet community. It's growing every day. Just... dang, I spend too much time there, when there are SO MANY other places to be!

I'll TRY to remember the dailypetphotography tag. I have such a hard time with tags!!!

Great application!!! So happy that you decided to join us! 💚

Thank you! I look forward to meeting some new people through this group. :)

Of course I do not make the decisions but you sound like a keeper to me @byn :)

Thank you so much! I hope I can live up to the semi-hype I've created ;)

Great applications
You were real and you
And now finally getting on my plane to start my trip

Breath 💚💙💜💛

ENJOY!!!

And have a safe trip as well :)

Thank you so much for the recommendation!

This is a wonderful application my friend and I wish you good luck 😆 have a fantastic week. Cheers!

Thank you so much. I appreciate the support!

Cool Application. :-) Best of luck and hope to see ya on the inside. Have a great day.

Thank you, you too!

Great app, thank you!

Thank you so much for the consideration :)

Hi @byn! I'm sure I'll be seeing you soon @thealliance!! Your posts look interesting and I'm following you now. Best of luck!! :)

Thank you so much! I hope you find something of interest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94