You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FAMtastic! (really)

in #thealliance6 years ago

Ooohhh I love it, double columns with pictures from the posts - I love how everyone doing curation posts is doing it their own unique way - and this is certainly a great bunch to feast my eyes on - after 5 and a half hours solid driving on the motorway -_- 500 miles over two days does strange things to your brain.

a solid bunch of posts though, I'm pleased with myself to have already been to a few, will try and catch up on the rest. Know I was offline a fair bit today I did turn on the AutoVote to soak up a few more people, to be fair I still prefer the intimacy of manual curation and being able to adjust the vote to the work - but you can't read every post and when I just know I won't have the time to read the auto vote fills in. I was pleased to see a number of people including @ancapbarbie state a comment means more then an upvote, that really is why manual curation is so important even if you just try to fit it in a few times - over the weekend I found a number of posts days old without a single comment. Feedback through comments is so important, and we all like receiving it - so it kind of leads on we should try and give it back as much as we can too.

I did sit counting on my fingers for quite a while, and I still only know Six Witnesses in @thealliance - so you are going to have to list them all because I'm missing out number 7 some how.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Sort:  

@thekitchenfairy, @jatinhota, @enginewitty, @guiltyparties, @c0ff33a, @noblewitness (@sircork & @rhondak) & now @derangedvisions. Even though @anarcho-andrei and @gmuxx aren't family, we discussed it on the pow-wow and everyone agreed we should endorse them collectively as an alliance witness. Those guys are cool beanz tho if you haven't associated with them.

That's it - @noblewitness the change from @sircork totally got me befuddled and my brain blanked it. Duly noted of course I adjusted my vote as soon as it was announced - I think the collaboration of a 4 person Witness team only makes them stronger and sure to get to a higher ranking which they truly do deserve.

Once all their voters finally migrate, we'll hope so. Still down 2 spots atm. I get to see all 4 of them this weekend! Gonna be epic. If you can swing it, there is going to be an alliance meetup in August (16th-19th) in Atlanta. Once this is over, there will be heavy promotion for that ;) If need be, we'll do some fundraisers for you to come out. Would love to meet you! Maybe we can convince @saffisara to fly in too :P

Thank you so much! Not family...yet. ;-)

Love the optimism :P they may very well be in days to come :)

But but

I dont want to betray my vegemite root and @gmuxx is all about marmite

Decision decision

🤣🤣🤣🤣

But...marmite...

sigh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71249.51
ETH 3815.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41