You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Barns For my Kitty

Great post, @enginewitty!

We used to have a couple of the little free libraries in the neighborhood where I used to live in Seminole, Florida, and my girlfriend Beqi had a bookshelf (that I gave her) in her hair salon set up for the same purpose.

She had stacks of books before the shelf, which is why I brought her the shelf, which worked out great!

We traded quite a few books over the years. Who knows, maybe I'll have to set one up here. ;-)

And I love cool barns as well. What stories they could tell. Though most of those near me you're probably already familiar with, but there's one in Hickory Valley that breaks my heart, because it was truly beautiful and is now falling down.

Ah well, nothing is forever, and no doubt it has its stories as well.

And I've slammed on the brakes, or asked whoever was driving to do so, more than once when seeking a good shot. ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ya, I'm totally going to try and get some of those communities' library deals set up around here, maybe you can help.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'd be happy to, and I'll likely have some books to donate!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58773.92
ETH 2988.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74