You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG - Heirlooms

This is awesome! I've always had a thing for buffalo head nickels, and for Indian head pennies, and this is a really nice piece.

Lovely gesture from your dad, regardless of the impulse, and I'm inclined to agree that respect has been earned, which I find entirely unsurprising knowing you. Way cool when family comes back in sync. ;-)

As for jewelry, I grew up with my mom's Southwest Native jewelry, mostly Navajo and Zuni, and I've always loved it, but don't wear it near as much as I used to, and then only for short periods. But then some of the pieces are seriously heavy, especially some of the earrings.

Like our princess, I used to make a lot of jewelry, mostly sterling wire-wrapped natural stones, including a lot of semiprecious stones, and the earrings I wear most of the time are representative.

But these days, outside of special occasions, I mostly choose jewelry that gives me energy on a subtle level. Because it's true, a lot of jewelry can drain our energy, especially if it interferes with our own.

Not to mention that I far prefer earrings that are lightweight, lol!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88