You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Steemit?!? (& Some Lovely Witnessy Stuffs)

in #thealliance6 years ago

What a great intro to Steemit! I wish it had been around when I joined. LOL! Perhaps you should mention that joining an exchange is not an automatic thing, though. I have not been able to join Coinbase. It set me into an endless loop asking for my phone number. Each time it asks, I enter it, and it tells me I have already added it, but won't let me progress further, saying i have to enter my phone number!

I gave up on Coinbase and am currently waiting for Tier 3 approval from Kraken. I was approved quickly for Tiers 1 and 2, but in order to convert to USD, because I live in the US I have to have Tier 3 approval. I have been waiting for about three weeks while my ETH sits on their exchange! I think it was easy enough for those who had all this set up a year ago, but now it is not so easy. :-(

Sort:  

Just what I'm most familiar with. Some people prefer Bittrex over Poloniex too. I USED to, until they changed all the verifications, made me a 'new user' after trading there for over a year, and refused to accept my passport/license verification 6 TIMES. I have a Kraken account though. Just very rarely use it. I have a good chunk of STEEM and a small wad of BTC on Bittrex so trust me, I know the feeling hun.

LOL! Bittrex was not accepting any new users either, so they were out! I did not try Poloniex. Maybe that will be the next step. I wanted to set something up so that I could get something out when I needed it, so transferred some STEEM via Blocktrades and then to my mobile ETH wallet before deciding where to go from there. Now I'm just waiting for Kraken to give me the OK!

Just checked and I am still waiting!

I wonder if anyone from the USA has RECENTLY signed up with an exchange and had success! I would love to know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65