🎃Field Trip!🎃

in #thealliance5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20191002_100451808_BURST000_COVER-ANIMATION.gif

What A Day!

Quite frankly, I am exhausted from the 95 degree sun bath today. But, I did want to share with everyone what we did today and hope you enjoyed it! This was Khaldeesi's first ever field trip and first time riding a bus. It's also the first time I've ever seen a red sunflower! Does anyone know if they have a specific name?
My littlest princess enjoying the porch swing before Khaldeesi's class arrived.First up, THE CORN MAZE! Was funny hearing her direct the other kids on which way to go.
You have got to read those rules. Vital to your corn maze survival.Hecks ya! The fiesty princesses conquered the tire fort!
Yeehaw, giddy-up!I said - GIDDY-UP!
Holy crap! That slide is sooo fast dad!This is better than our trampoline!
Did I mention they had a petting zoo type thingy?Say what??? A tractor train made of - cows???
Has anyone ever seen a red Sunflower before? My first time.And of course, the fun of the pumpkin patch! Great day.

The_Alliance_Motto.png
🧠Zombie Tip #5 from @thealliance
Want to join us? Please read this first.
Want to support the fam too?
Join #thealliance curation trail!
Delegate to and use our caring bot - @alliedforces!
10SP - 20SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP - 5000SP

#thealliance new pagebreak.png

because I can - So Can WE
Vote Witty


Is Voting WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set me as your PROXY VOTER!

Enginewitty_1.gif
@snook made this badass gif

Sort:  

Oh my gosh, how adorable! Your li’l punkin is so cute. I love a good corn maze and some fall fun. Looks like an awesome field trip. And wow, how about those red sunflowers?

Right? Really unique and they had about 3 or 4 one foot patches in the probably 2 acres of sunflowers.

I am just Curious Where is this Place ?? What City, What Country ?? @enginewitty

There is a small town between @crescendoofpeace and I called SPARTA here in Tennessee. Lot of farms around here though and places like this. In a few weeks, haunted ones will start opening!

When You said 95 degrees I thought that is Hotter than Scottsdale, Arizona got to today....

It's just been stifling hot here this summer and really dry😏

Looks like fun was had by all, despite the heat!

And red sunflowers are called .
. wait for it . . . sunflowers. ;-)

There are some named varieties, but in the end, they are all sunflowers.

Posted using Partiko Android

!giphy pumpkin



// Supported by witness untersatz! //

Thank you enginewitty! You've just received an upvote of 63% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Hi @enginewitty!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.571 which ranks you at #155 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 91 contributions, your post is ranked at #4.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

That looks like a lot of fun for your princesses and that slide and jumping area is what my nephews love 😁 lol
Love that pumpkin and The rules for the corn maze 😉👍 WOOT.. Lol
Understand the heat tho... Must have been a little of a pain even when you having fun.

That red sonflower is really unique 😍 never seen one before ever... Really beautiful!

Thank you for sharing your Day, made me smile and The envirement just seems awsome 😊
Much love 🤗🌹💋

Thanks for dropping this on PYPT Sass! Totally happy you enjoyed seeing us out and about. I know you have a sweet spot for the little peoples :P

My plessure love 🤗😘 its was a joy to se that post and I love how you share your life with us...makes me smile.
And YES I totally have a sweet and Weak spot for the little Peoples ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

so adorable and cute, wait is there a red sunflower? I never thought there is, nice time engine

found it in #pypt discord

Posted using Partiko Android

Rock on my man, there were some really bright yellow ones too, but not as unique as the reds.

She has the BESTEST smile.... so bloody cute! Too cute in fact. She has all of the cuteness.

That jumping thing looks pretty awesome too.... no pics of you having a go?!?

😉🙏🏽☯️

Dude, you have no idea how much I wanted to! Looked crazy fun man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94