The Princess Kat-Leia Chronicles: II

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

Time (and Energy) Well Spent

I purposely started with this picture because it says at least a few things that any parent is happy to hear.
First, and the most obvious, is silence. LOL! Peace to reflect on the day and gather your thoughts. It also speaks volumes for the fun that was had as it wasn't but maybe five minutes after hitting the interstate, that chatter ceased in the back seat. It's considerably healthy after all, and I know they had a great time. The energy expended was then forcing their bodies to recuperate and build strength and endurance in those adorable princesses. I put on and wore a satisfied grin all the way home.

playground.jpg

Charlie Daniels Park

We were pretty excited to arrive, it was just before 12:30. Traffic was kind, and the kiddos were looking forward to playing at the water park here. However, they hadn't turned the water on yet? 90 degrees for a week and they haven't yet? Jeepers. But, @katrina-ariels's resiliency came through as she discovered there was a beach nearby before we even arrived. I failed, as usual, in my excitement, to get pictures at the onset of our expedition. The first thing I did was dish out hugs for people like @snook and of course, myself. We remained a good few hours playing on the massive equipment in the park before sitting down for a quaint little picnic. We stayed for a little while after the refueling and the children seemed to like the sandbox the most until it was time to go...

pkl1.jpg

To The Lake!

Our next priority was beating the heat that was pounding on us. Luckily, there was a bit of cloud cover and slight breeze to keep it from being hot enough to fry an egg on my elbow.
The girls were first to test the water. Luna made a mad dash and jumped right in, completely ignoring the temperature difference and aiming directly at having fun cooling off. The twins and Princess made their way down after we got there and it wasn't long after that, Zachary had discovered the sand. I helped a little with the moat, then Ryan and the girls came in for a little assistance too.
In between pictures and coaxing @katrina-ariel into the water, I got a nice 'mud bath' from Luna and Khaldessi. I hear it's good for the skin LOL! Once Katrina got in the water though, could see her refreshment as she went for a swim beyond the buoys. I think Khaldeesi really likes her, she stayed near her most of the time in the water in between her exploration of the shoreline and splashing around.

pkl4.jpg

The Playground

I got some really good pictures here. We all sat down and had a snack and the kiddos had an absolute ball at this playground. Maybe even more fun here than at Charlie Daniels. It was smaller, but I think since they were cooled off and revitalized from the snacks, they expended their remaining energy in to an all out play-day extravaganza. Just take a look, you'll see what I mean:
20180512_172546.jpg20180512_172756.jpg
20180512_172916.jpg20180512_172945.jpg
20180512_173023.jpg20180512_173036.jpg
20180512_173225.jpg20180512_173230.jpg
20180512_173246.jpg20180512_173250.jpg
20180512_173302.jpg20180512_173307.jpg
20180512_173313.jpg20180512_174900.jpg
20180512_174905.jpg20180512_175008.jpg
20180512_174907.jpg20180512_175527.jpg
20180512_175711.jpg20180512_175712.jpg

Gotta Love It

I think those last two there are my favorite. You know your kids are having a great time when they start making funny face poses for the camera! We pretty much took over the playground, as you can see, and that last hour was seriously fun. These next couple shots, was my attempt at getting all of us in one picture together. There was this red cast iron firetruck piece of equipment that we could all fit in and looked like the perfect setting. Turned out ok I guess, plenty of smiling and goofiness, HA!
20180512_175520.jpg20180512_175524.jpg
20180512_175603.jpg20180512_175616.jpg

The End - For Now

Upon closing the day out with several more spectacular hugs, Katrina surprised the girls. She noticed how captivated Luna was by the crystal I had received on Wednesday. So, she motioned for us to come over and she pulls out three more. Luna got the one she had wanted on Wednesday, Khaldeesi picked one for herself and sweet sentiments were sent home with a third for mama of my immediate clan. Many thank yous to you Princess, they fell asleep holding the crystals in the picture that started this post. I look forward to seeing you again! Maybe I'll remember to take some pictures right away LMAO! STeeM oN my peoples, much love, and don't forget to be YOU!


CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES PIRATES


WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
@liberty-minded made this badass gif
@enginewitty #thealliance witness.png

Sort:  

Love love love all the smiley faces

💓💓💓💓

Ha ha me too! My girls really like them :)

Really love all the smiles and how much fun they seem to have together 😊 and the goofy faces are cute and beautiful place to spend the day. Also great pictures of ya'll in that read vehicle of some sort.. Lol
Really fun to se and I'm soo jealous... Lol
Big hugs 🤗🤗

I'm jealous too! Wait, what? LOL!

Ya I didn't get that 😜

That was such a wonderful day. I floated home, tired from the sun but so happy. 💖💖💖

Floated? Awww...that's perfect. I didn't see much of the road on the way back either lol Let's hope for good weather tomorrow so we can go for a hike. Want to show you guys that little waterfall :)

A hike to a waterfall would be wonderful! But I'm sure we'll have fun wherever we end up. 💖

🌹🌸🐢 enjoy your adventures today! Lovvvve all the smiles 😁🙌 This is SO FUN!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-15T18:07:27
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 581.80/200.00
Total Photos: 97
Total comments: 10
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You have been defended with a 50.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @enginewitty.

What a great day and thanks for giving out hugs for me :D

You all look so happy and very tired by the end LOLL

Makes me so happy to see you all so happy and full of smiles and laughter!!

Miles of smiles. Looks like a great time was had by all!

So fantastic to see so much fun and happiness from the little ones, and to be fair more that a few smiles from the adults as well! Looks like an amazing time was had by all, is it just me or does the set of three slides at the start of this post somehow resemble the old Steemit logo?

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Ahhhh!! I LOVE this!! What a wonderful documentation of your meet-up with @katrina-ariel 🌸🐢🌳 The smiles, those faces. The bonding. Ahhh! Community & Children. Friends blooming! This is AWESOME to come across. Much Love, Jill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95