🤔Witnesses Leaving and in Limbo👀

in #thealliance5 years ago (edited)

Not Surprising, Really

Especially since two hard forks jumped on each other's asses in rapid succession this past week. Hell, once I upgraded to #HF21, I even lost some votes, but to continue being a witness - I had to, so I apologize. But, now everyone has free flags - yes flags - I'm not calling them 'downvotes', as I never subscribed to the #newsteem agenda. The curation rewards may prove beneficial in the long run, but I didn't like that either. One of the pains of being a lower ranked #witness I suppose.

My Own Troubles

Once HF21 went through and I updated everything, it was running pretty smoothly. Then, out of nowhere, they dropped #HF22 and my witness went to shit for about 4 days. After head scratching for countless hours and some light banter with @someguy123, I finally got it back up and running - but not until after a new patch was already in play. Talk about frustrating, oh my frig'n gawd.

I'm Not The Only One

Some witnesses have thrown in the towel altogether, some I had a respect for, even if we didn't talk much. Some are probably having some of the same issues I had and some are probably just like fuck it, it's not worth it. So, I have compiled a list of witnesses that have either quit recently, are still not on the new fork and not witnessing any blocks or haven't updated their price feed. Some currently have my vote. Maybe they will see their name and come give us a yay or nay and perhaps an explanation as to their intentions and/or troubles.

  • @guiltyparties - I am hoping you are just having trouble my man, would hate to lose you to some bullshit technicality.
  • @busy.witness - I am curious why the price feed hasn't been updated in almost a year and half and still in the top 30?
  • @bhuz - Another top 30 witness that hasn't updated their feed in almost a year, why?
  • @xeldal - I honestly don't know much about this witness, just that they seem to be down since HF21 went into effect.
  • @utopian-io - They've been disabled for quite a while yet, they retain @pumpkin/ @freedom's vote. A roadblock maybe?
  • @teamsteem - This retiree was unexpected and I'm kinda sad. We've had good banter in the past and hope he sticks around.
  • @neoxian - His feed has been off for a good 2 weeks, but I imagine it'll be fixed soon enough.
  • @firepower - May have just not updated his feed when he updated to the new HF22?
  • @nextgencrypto - Does feed age even matter? Another one that hasn't budged in over a year.
  • @delegate.lafona - Again price feed quite defunct and out of date.
  • @furion - This one has come back in late fashion a few times already, so not going to write them off yet.
  • @steemed - May have given up, time will tell.
  • @partiko - I'm actually pretty upset about this one. See my most recent rant on #partiko.
  • @netuoso - What is it with these old-school witnesses and not updating their price feeds? I was told I HAD to.
  • @ats-witness - @ats-david may have said to hell with it, or not.
  • @ayogom - Seems to be having some kind of trouble getting their witness to operate right.
  • @patrice, @steemychicken1, @b0y2k, @bitrocker2020, @complexring, @blackwidow, @bue, @bobdos, @silversteem, @hagie, @steemcreative - all on current fork but no feed updates?
  • @cryptopassion - Looks like may be replaying for MIRA or just having some other issue.
  • @liberosist - No idea what the roadmap is for that one.
  • @steembounty - Hasn't updated or even hit a block in over 3 months so really am curious why they are still 'active'.
  • @dsound - They've lost some gusto since their delegation got pulled and appear they may be leaving their witness behind too. Sad, but I believe in the music!
  • @steemcommunity, @demotruk & @krnel - All three have shut down if people are not aware yet. They will not be updating.
  • @privex - ??? This is a backup for @someguy123 so I imagine it'll be back up and running soon enough.
  • @luzcypher - Doesn't look hopeful for this one. But, you never know!
  • @boatymcboatface - Another that is still 'active', but hasn't updated or witnessed anything in quite while.
  • @charlieshrem, @swisswitness, @bukio, @snackplus, @pjau, @yuriks2000, @masteryoda, @tasteem, @provenezuela, @freedomx.witness, and a few others outside of the top 100 active are still in question as to whether or not they will be coming to the new fork and remaining witnesses.

Review Your Votes!!

I try to keep fairly good track of who I am voting for and why. Maybe that'll be my next post or you can dig around and see for yourself who Witty endorses. Wouldn't it be lovely if @pumpkin saw this and was all, he's paying attention, maybe he should get my vote! Or if some @berniesanders super hero came along and gave me a boost in the rankings? Here's to hoping! But really, make sure your votes aren't being wasted my peoples. And as always, REMEMBER TO BE YOU! I always am, even when my eyeballs are bleeding from trying to understand code.

The_Alliance_Motto.png
🧠Zombie Tip #5 from @thealliance
Want to join us? Please read this first.
Want to support the fam too?
Join #thealliance curation trail!
Delegate to and use our caring bot - @alliedforces!
10SP - 20SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP - 5000SP

#thealliance new pagebreak.png

because I can - So Can WE
Vote Witty


Is Voting WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set me as your PROXY VOTER!

Enginewitty_1.gif
@snook made this badass gif

Sort:  

@enginewitty my feeds were updated the day after the HF22 and it was down again and reupdated.. Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks man, may not seem necessary to some, but says you care just that much more about stuff and things and junk.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very interesting list. some I truly hope they do stick around!
Thanks for this work, @enginewitty

and for presenting it on @pypt #pypt

!giphy stick+around



// You can support giphy by using one of your witness votes on untersatz! //

Thanks for sharing and engaging with Pimp Your Post Thursday.
You’ve earned SHADE tokens

I'm still here, my feed is fixed.

Excellent! Thank you for replying and adjusting it for us :)

👍 !giphy-tip 500

Posted using Partiko iOS

@neoxian you have received 500 GIPHY from giphy!
Trade the tokens on Steem Engine or send them to @giphy with post in memo for an upvote!

// This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz! //

I'm gonna wait till the hype dies down before changing any votes, but it's sad to hear about witnesses jumping ship. I sure hope the Steem blockchain survives all the bumps in the road and improves in the long run... hopefully sooner than later.

Limbo, you ever play that game when you were younger?

!giphy no

HAAAAAAAAAAA I guess I should have put "don't leave" LOLLL



// You can support giphy by using one of your witness votes on untersatz! //



// You can support giphy by using one of your witness votes on untersatz! //

!giphy do+not+leave



// You can support giphy by using one of your witness votes on untersatz! //



// You can support giphy by using one of your witness votes on untersatz! //

This post has been resteemed by @witnessnews.

Follow @witnessnews to keep up with active witness updates.

Thank you enginewitty! You've just received an upvote of 11% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Respect bro!!!
I for one, would def like a list of who you endorse and why, at some point!!

Comin soon fo sho, yo.

Thanks for the update will review my list shortly and remove some of the deadwood

Good on ya brosef!

LOL did you just "I love you man" reference me? Because you got it Jobin!

thanks for sharing at #pypt discord, I didn't know that lot of witnesses quit because of this HF21

Posted using Partiko Android

It has been extremely frustrating to say the least.

Thanks for sharing and engaging with Pimp Your Post Thursday.
You’ve earned SHADE tokens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42