My Application to Join The Alliance

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

Flash Fiction(6).jpg

I have been so looking forward to reaching the weekend, as I’d promised myself earlier in the week that I would write and submit my application to The Alliance this weekend… well, it’s Friday evening, and I can’t wait any longer…


How did you find #thealliance?



When I arrived on Steemit 5 weeks ago, I hit a very rich seam of content as I was exploring and binge-reading posts… and many of these gorgeous posts ended with a banner which mentioned The Alliance. But, being a newbie floundering around whilst excitedly trying to get the hang of my new fins, I didn’t really get what this meant.

Then, in my second week here, I was scooped up into the loving embrace of the @welcomewagon. Soon I was being simultaneously inspired, tickled pink and mentored by three of the most beautiful humans I could ever have hoped to meet- @dreemsteem, @bluefinstudions and @saffisara. When they were introducing themselves over on discord, one of them came out with the line that stuck, and led me to finally apply: “Of course, we are all members of The Alliance”… there was that name again. And if these three steemi-angels were members, then I knew it was something I wanted to be a part of.


Why do you want to be here?



I love people. I love reading about them. I love getting to know them and I love supporting them. For me, the relationships we make here on Steemit are important and enduring. In some cases, they are life-changing. Through these relationships, you become family. And as many of the people I’ve fallen for here on Steemit are in The Alliance, I would love to become a part of the family.


What qualities do you have that would make you a valued member of the family?



I am loving, loyal, enthusiastic and will always try to help if I can (or find someone else who can help, if I can’t!) I like to be there for people through good times, silly times, serious times and bad times.

I love creating original content, no matter what it’s covering… fiction, (terrible) cooking, drawing, photography… whatever it is, I want it to give something back to my reader.

I like to think I’m creative, but also enjoy letting my silly side out to play.

I really enjoy supporting other people’s journeys in whatever way I can – whether it’s with a comment, upvote, resteem, chat on discord or linking them with other Steemians or articles I know they’ll love or benefit from.

Thanks for taking the time to read my application. I would love to join the family and be a part of The Alliance.

All my love,
Eveningart x

Sort:  

Perfect!
and what a perfect candidate for the Alliance.

Thank you! That means everything coming from you. E x

I arrived in The Alliance a few weeks ago - good luck!

Ooh thats fab! And thank you xx

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!

😁😚❤ YAAAAAY!

WOHOOO!!! Finally your coming to us 😊 Yeay!
You are going to love this family and especially your three musketeers 😂😂😂hahaha
I'm so looking forward to se you and like @dreemsteem says our Boss @enginewitty is just the most amazing guy and you will love him bunch and he will love you too.... I dooo 🤗💕
Good luck and stay YOU!!! Much love 🌹💖🌹

Thank you my lovely! Fingers crossed he'll like ny application- would love to be able to join my three musketeers 😁

Fingers cross and you did great lovely ... You ARE already part of the musketeers... We are the four musketeers and you know we loove you sweetie 💖

Loove you right back.... just call me d'Artagnan 😉

Not a worry at all... He will love you!!!!

Thank you lovely x

Best of luck for your application! I'm sure you'll make it! Remember to check the bad jokes at the door (ahem, @dreemsteem).

Thanks Bengy- fingers crossed... and I'll do my best to drop the terrible jokes (ahem? Dreemsteem? ;) ) E x

Don't listen to @bengy...it was my amazing jokes that got me in!!!! Lololol
He's just jealous that I tell such knee-slappers all the time!!!! Lolol

😂 you two are trouble xx

oh no.... ANOTHER one that is onto us @bengy.

we are doing a very very bad job of being secretive. we would make very bad spies. orrrrrrrrrrr..... maybe that is our plan - to just LOOK like bad spies . so they don't take us seriously. and then......
bwa ha haaaaaaaaaaaaa

@plushzilla..... have you figured it out yet???? it's so simple!!!! how have you not figured it out yet???? hehehehehehee

Yes, excellent application. Best of luck on your journey!

Thank you so much! Fingers crossed I'll be hanging out with you guys sometime soon if they take me :) E x

YAYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!

Our girl is coming @saffisara and @bluefinstudios!!!

Of course we have nothing to do with the application process but I KNOW that @enginewitty will love you to pieces!!!!

(And you will love him too!)

I am so happy that we got (and still get) to spend our days with you Miss @eveningart!!!

Love to you!!!

Love you loads my Steemi-angel :) I'm so grateful to you for everything, and it would be AMAZING to be in the family with you guys. We'll see. Mr. Witty is pretty darn cool - have loved listening to him on various shows on Discord in the past couple of weeks, so I know I'm in sound hands, whatever the outcome!

Love to you too my friend xxxx

That you are!!! 😍

Yes she sure is coming 😉👍 Happy day!!
This is really exciting and Yeay finally... Lol

Thank you - me neither :)

Steemi-angels? Love it. Please check back at the office tomorrow for an updated role :)

Thank you so much, I'm so excited 😍

howdy from Texas @eveningart! sounds like you are going to a wonderful family, congratulations and much continued success!

Thanks so much! Fingers crossed they like my application x

they'll love it. I was so impressed I fell out of my chair!

Hahaha! Go steady now 😀

ha! I keep seeing that The Alliance sign too and thinking man, that sure has a power and a exclusive sound to it, I wonder who those guys are? and now you'll be one of them! I still have no idea who they are or what they do but it sure sounds like a strong block.
God bless you and your husband!

I believe The Alliance is all about family - and supporting each other as members within that big family. They're also about making quality content - two of the things that are right at the heart of what I want to achieve here. Fingers crossed I get in, we'll see. And thank you - love back to you too. E x

yes Ma'am..well, you have to know you're going to get in! What possible reason could there be for you not getting in?

you have quality content, great content actually, you're unique, interesting, gaining popularity and reputation very quickly..it would be stupid on their part not to have you part of their team because you will help them grow.
that's my little pro-eveningart rant! lol

Bless your heart, that's really lovely of you to say (I'm blushing a bit here!) I trust the guys there to pick those who will fit with the family. They know their stuff inside out, and if they decided against my application, I'd know it was for all the good and right reasons. They're good people. (but still - fingers crossed :) )

Congratulations @eveningart! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58