You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Little Advice From A Little Fish To A Little Fish: Learn From The Newbie Mistakes I Made

in #thealliance6 years ago

This is extremely good advice! All of these points are incredibly important I think. Consistency and Networking I think are up there at the top. Community engagement/making friends on here is critical to getting people to see and interact with your own content.. and the consistency; I had that once too.. I went on a trip (to the maldives) where I didn't post for a week (limited internet at sea) and it definitely hurt me .. I lost almost all my momentum (and some followers), even though I had made many posts explaining what I was doing and when I'd be back.. and then some of my regular readers stopped checking my blog for updates also.

Your advice is absolute gold!

Sort:  

Thank you @fiftysixnorth!! Yes, that's the worst feeling when you lose followers because of inconsistency. Sometimes life takes us away for a while, and people just drop off like flies without even asking why we're gone. Then there's writer's block and people leave when that's happening too- like today I have no idea what to write about! 😱 Thank you for calling my advice absolute gold!! That's one of the greatest compliments I've ever received!!! ❤

One of the reasons for that I think is that steemit has so much content you literally drown in it, so if you forget even briefly about someone whose writing you like you may never see them again.
You are absolutely welcome, just telling it as it is :) Gold! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80