Application To Join The Alliance

in #thealliance6 years ago

I have been quested! If I wish to join this merry band, I must first reply to three queries.

  1. How did I find The Alliance?
    A: I am a bit of a loner fish, and as I swam in the darker and less populated corners of the ocean, I stumbled across a gentle giant. He went by the name "Killerwhale" and he let wannabe pop stars like me sing karaoke and earn steem for it. He whispered to me... "Join the Alliance" and I simply wondered what he was talking about. But he persisted, and finally my curiosity led me to that most dreaded of all steemit locales... crowded and noisy, no place for loner fish! THE DISCORD CHAT!

  2. Why do I want to be here?
    A: Because even a loner fish needs allies. I have made a few friends here, people who appreciate my unique (cough, cough) talents. I see they have joined the Alliance. Besides, if there is ANYTHING that smacks vaguely of a conspiracy, I want in the middle of that.

  3. What qualities do I have that would make me a valued member of the family?
    A: I am brilliant and gorgeous but most of all I am humble.
    🙄

OK, believe there is a paradigm shift that MUST happen or humanity fails. We have to move from a "scarcity = value" mindset to an "abundance = value" mindset, and steemit looks like a path toward that end, andgroups like the alliance look to me to be the way for that to be best facilitated on steemit. I have a rather unique way of looking at the world that is often helpful in helping others have "new eyes" on important topics.
Thank you for your consideration!

Sort:  

Great I loved this Line I am brilliant and gorgeous but most of all I am humble.

gave me a chuckle

Thanks! I must confess, because old George Washington and I cannot tell a lie, I stole it from my husband. He actually used it in a job interview, and got the job lol!

Lol 😂 well it works well I prefer to look at it as re-used and not stolen

Well, it is a community property state, so it was all legal... 😁

lol yes that is very true

Hi @fishyculture. Very straight forward and to the point. Good application post.

Thank you! That is high praise from someone with your reputation!

Are you sure you're talkin' to the right Ed?

Pretty sure... I have seen people mention you in several posts, homesteading tagged stuff? Haven't I?

It’s a great community. Good luck with the interview. 😁

Thank you! Steemit overall seems to be an awesome commmunity but a little overwhelming. A sub-group might help me feel less like a drowning fish lol!

I liked your post very much

Good points to your post, I like the loner fish point of view.

Lol thanks! I really am crazy intimidated by the chat!

Honestly I have no idea what any of this means, but I do enjoy your writing!

LOL! Thanks! Are you in the Treasure Valley? I started a meetup for Idaho steemit, I am hoping to get some like minded folk up to speed here.

Everyone keeps wanting and joining an Alliance. I got my eyes on you Mr. or Miss Alliance!

I hope you get in! Looks like they have some wonderful people :)

Thank you! It does seem like one of the more "fun" minded groups on discord!

You had me at "Killerwhale" :P

as I swam in the darker and less populated corners of the ocean, I stumbled across a gentle giant. He went by the name "Killerwhale"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48