You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intermittent Fasting - IF 16:8 Day 78 Update

It’s neat to see the results you’ve had with this IF! Is your low energy directly a result from this plan?

I’ve read an article on IF before that was somewhat similar to this one. However, I think that one said to consume all your food in a 2 hour window before bedtime. That seems a bit extreme to me(and a little undoable.) But I found it interesting how they pointed out that the Bible talks about supper all the time but doesn’t mention much about breakfast and dinner.

I’ve tried skipping breakfast and wait to eat until late morning, and find that I’m not so groggy.

Sort:  

I think my low energy levels are due to my underactive thyroid, as most people who IF report an increase in energy, but I don't 100% know for sure. There are some people who graduate to OMAD (one meal a day) after IF'ing for a while because the body doesn't need to eat as much once it becomes used to fasting. I have probably done OMAD a couple of times, but never intentionally, it just happened that way. I think in Western society, we have too easy access to copious amounts of food and that is why we are gradually eating ourselves to death. In biblical times, I am sure food wasn't as readily available so perhaps you are on to something there! Thank you for your comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65