Thank-you letter to Steemit - Christmas 2018.

in #thealliance5 years ago (edited)

To all my friends,.png

This year has been great for me and there are many things to be grateful for. This month is special, not only because it is December, but because it is my anniversary month in Steemit, exactly one year ago I joined this platform and many things have happened in my life since then. That's why I made the decision to create a thank-you publication, and I learned that you always have to be grateful for how much or how little you have.

I have known great people with a huge heart, I have surrounded myself with very loving people and warm communities that always go with open arms, attentive as if they were a family.

wiju.png

A year ago I came to this platform without the slightest idea of what this place was, I had not even thought about writing, that is, writing about the things I like, writing about curiosities of my life, or even simply show the drawings I make, I did not think that everything I do could really attract an audience, and to feel the support of the people here has been great. In my life there is a before and after Steemit, after entering here I dared to write what I feel, and I dared to open a blog dedicated to my writings, writing for pure art has made me feel, there are things we say or we think and do not know that these things can create bonds with those who read, if there is something that can unite us is thought.

I remember the first time I dared to publish something related to drawing and painting, it was for a contest created by @jacinta.sevilla, she is constantly creating funny contests, where it does not matter if you are expert or beginner, what matters is your originality, thanks to this type of contests I dared to post my artistic processes.

As a video game lover I decided to start writing about my favorite games, those reviews that do not matter if you are a video game scholar or not, critics matter no matter where they come from in this community, people will always be attentive to read you if you do it with passion.

wiju.png

The first community I joined was @thealliance, a community that at first glance seems very exclusive, I admit, even I thought they were an elite haha, but no, they turn out to be very sweet people, children, parents, even grandparents, many people with incredible abilities, a family united by the Steemit network, who receive you in their warm arms, and the only thing they ask for in return is your perseverance and quality, so it is not at all complicated to be part of the family of the alliance , you simply must be you, because each person is unique. I have met many sweet people there, who simply make writing something funny, like @c0ff33a who apart from doing work as a witness is constantly posting and telling small things about his life and his love for coffee, @thekitchenfairy who by the way always posts delicious recipes, thekittygirl is always constantly educating us, and posting beautiful pictures, @saffisara is perhaps one of the most genuine people I've seen, it's very funny and her publications are full of an incredibly positive energy, @enginewitty is another super fun person, and his publications are very original, his way of writing together with his personality make him unique, he is also the father of the whole family of the alliance. On the other hand there are people who dazzle me with their artistic talent as @txatxy, @oizaguirres, @sol25, @bluefinstudios, @leyargoz, @tattoodjay, @oscarps, @mrstrange and, @fiftysixnorth who handle photography with a certain mastery, of course that each one has a personal touch, and I always learn something new from them. There are other very inspiring blogs like those of @lymepoet and her sublime poetry, @katrina-ariel who by the way has a beautiful voice, if you ever have the opportunity to hear it would be great, @dreemsteem and her writings are fantastic, her blog in general transmit a magic unique, @zen-art has a very inspiring blog too, she writes about life, curiosities and things that we should all know and keep in mind.

allylogo peke.png

There is a project called Pimp Your Post Thursday #PYPT directed by @shadowspub, another enterprising member of thealliance, where every thursday the opportunity is given to all those who want to participate to promote their publications and talk a bit about what it is about, I know that in Steemit there are many similar projects, but my favorite is this by far, (it's a pity that I have not been able to attend more), I recommend it, because this project is attended by many people who will support you and give you their best advice. I still remember my first time, or rather, every time, it made me very nervous to have to talk about my publications, but it's almost therapeutic, and it's nice to hear what other people think about what you write. It is a space to share art.

More than a year ago I began to be healthier and more just with my body, and I just found the publications of @donatello, who always uploads small videos of his routines as a demonstration. In short, thealliance has a large number of talented and fun people that I have not yet met, because we are constantly growing.

In Steemit there are also humanitarian aid groups, and animal support, these groups are what make you regain faith in people and remind you that all is not lost, thanks for your work @youarehope and @tarc, I admire those who are part of these foundations as, @rhondak, @sircork, @malos10 and @crisangel, I am sure that these people have such a big heart that they do not fit in their chest.

wiju.png

In the area of entertainment and video games, I met @curie, one of the most influential profiles of Steemit, to whom I am also deeply grateful, I would like to add that when you do something with your heart you will always be well rewarded. @opgaming is a very fun group of guys and girls with whom I get to know the latest news from the world of video games and technology, among them are the boys @ddrfr33k, @thegoliath, @volderhein, @ahmadmanga and other people who are super overpower. @opgaming has been growing little by little after a restart from 0, there is nothing better than a true community of gamers like this, they are a small family with a very good eye for criticism and support all those who create a good content about video games.

It is also @steemgc, another community dedicated to supporting gamer content, is perhaps the largest dedicated to supporting video game content, recently began to provide much more support to the community of players and for that I am grateful.

tdyZKgpV6mx1NVCEXkuevpjfKb9oEiMFbvg9mCA5gmgd7hzg4vboHSA2bcGEYEq1o7bmxcGwZ8ErBSAenaFYt4rCVN8RV9mVViar8Be6dVxRLK94YSBKwjyZ8NY9sRcp4cBsWv9unZa3zpG8e25A5qzk7DhX7NgF8BiT9jQowu4oXdircUjmgRnqYGUi1UJ.png circle opgaming.png peke steemgc xmas .png

wiju.png

In the Spanish-speaking community there are many support groups for which I am very grateful too, mainly @cervantes who have helped many or very many people in Venezuela, perhaps it is not my favorite community but I know that there are honest people who try to make the Hispanic community of Steemit a better and warmer place offering their support. Then there are other communities such as @la-colmena, @el-panal, @c-squared, which are newer but are slowly growing and supporting more and more the community in Spanish that lives in Steemit. Recently I also met and became part of a project called @celfmagazine, a community of support for all kinds of artistic expression, that makes me very happy, a year ago when I entered this platform there were no more communities that supported the content in Spanish, just there was cervantes, and over time the word has spread and we are more and more Spanish-speaking people. So thanks guys and girls who are part of those projects.

Cervantes_logo_final_Febrero_2018-30.jpg D5zH9SyxCKd9GJ4T6rkBdeqZw1coQAaQyCUzUF4FozBvW8tJaN8n7BYboU2Bs7WZo2vDB4bbeLNbavddJrump7eB7V3yD5sBuQgEMogNCT6efKK5frRwJHBXXoN4sLGYffpNyC.png

I also thank the projects that are responsible for offering their work as exchange houses for Venezuela, because they have opened doors for many Venezuelans who are part of Steemit and for people who live in other countries, these exchange houses are @steem-pays and @orinoco, who are constantly striving to work for us.

S5Eokt4BcQdoNKnagpwXj5itCxYHVYynsNMqUpprrCrcpkgtocZRvp6WXt8CWST8hUQNQEa.png

I could not forget the family of girls @steemsugars, although I have not had the time to share with them I know it is a group full of many beautiful girls who share stories, anecdotes, their skills and in short, demonstrate the full potential of what the girls can do, in the same way, the space also serves to discuss beliefs and social criticism. A place to show that girls are capable of everything. Thanks, @meanmommy33 for creating this group.

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

wiju.png

Not only me, but also my family, we have a lot to be thankful for this month with this community, even my dog, and not only for their support but for all the people I met and for whom I will continue to know, in any way way everyone influences me and I know that sometimes I will influence other lives, we are like that, energy and auras that flow and mix.

I hope this December is a wonderful month for all the people who are part of Steemit, that their houses are full of joy and Merry Christmas for you all.

If there is someone I did not mention apology, but I am also grateful to you for the simple fact of being here reading me.

wiju.png

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/ilhuna_/
Instagram: 1 - https://www.instagram.com/ilhuna/ -
2 - https://www.instagram.com/ilhunaphoto/
Behance: https://www.behance.net/ilhuna/
Weku: https://deals.weku.io/@ilhuna/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ilhuna/
Blog: https://nostalgiaporsiempre.wordpress.com/
©2018 María Zerpa

Merry Christmas!.png

Sort:  

Well, Best of luck for future and hope you grow more and keep doing the good work here.

Oh, thank you very much for your nice comment, I also wish you good luck and Merry Christmas cora peque.png

I've missed you at PYPT @ilhuna ... sometimes I could hear the nervousness in your voice but .. you powered through and always did a great job presenting your posts and sharing your unique art and perspective. Come on by when you can.

@shadowspub
The current Rambling Radio Schedule can be found here
It's All About Community!

I also have been missing to attend the PYPT sessions, although I was nervous it was always nice to share with you and practice English, thanks for your comment and for taking the time to read. Merry Christmas for you my friend cora peque.png

Happy Steemit year, lovely @ilhuna! I was impressed by your warm words here and wanted you to know that this is deffinetely among my favourite posts. You are giving courtesy to so many people in a very generous way and I hope your next year on the platform is a great adventure!

Hey, @eveningart...come celebrate with @ilhuna here!

hi @ravijojla, what a joy to have you here, thank you for taking the time to read, and certainly, no one grows by itself, we all have a family that supports us and accompanies us on the trip. I couldn't to not mention and thank all the people who have most influenced me while I've been in Steemit.

I wish you a Merry Christmas and also that this next year is full of many blessings for you. cora peque.png

Great seasons greetings, dear! May you have all the joy in the world too. The decision to pay courtesy to followers and supporters in the family is the one I love most about your approach while working on your content.

Have a very merry Christmas and a fabulous next year!

Feliz navidad, mi amigo. I'm quickly approaching my 1 year anniversary, too. It's been a wild ride for all of us, but I'm glad to have had the privilege of meeting you.

Aww, thanks for taking the time to read. It has been a long trip but full of good things, I hope that this Christmas is full of joy for you and your family. Wait for that anniversary with eagerness! cora peque.png

Wonderful post my dear. I'm glad you are comfortable with us and hope you have a spectacular Christmas! Congrats on the Steemiversary and may you continue to find even more success in your journey!

Posted using Partiko Android

Engine! Thank you for your beautiful wishes, in the same way, I wish you and the girls the best this Christmas and that this year is full of many blessings and good things. It was great that you created this beautiful family, stay cool! cora peque.png

Most welcome my dear, and thank you too🤗🤗😘🤗🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Wohooo 😉👏
Happy 1 year anniversary on steemit sweetie 🤗❤️🤗
Sooo worth celebrating..

This was such a great writing and thank you for sharing your journey with us 😉 se how far you have become and I'm soo happy to have gotten to know you.
You are the sweetest my friend and an inspiration ❤️
Thank you for the mention and I wish you another wonderful year ahead... Full of adventure and blessings on your journey.
Stay YOU... Much Love 😘❤️

2018-12-03_04-30-27-798.jpg

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for all your good wishes Saff!
Yes, it excites me and it surprises me how quickly time has passed and that I am still here sharing things with you. I think it's the best I could do, it's like a food for the soul to meet such beautiful people.

Merry Christmascora peque.png

Thank you for the sweet recognition!!! ♥️ I hope you have a wonderful Christmas!!! And maybe this coming year will be our more blessed one ever!!!! 🎄 Sending love and blessings to you! -Dreemie ♥️

I should rather say THANK YOU, again, for filling our timelines with your wonderful stories. I am sure it will be like this, a blessed year for me and for all the people of this beautiful community.

Merry Christmascora peque.png

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 183 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilhuna from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Happy 1st anniversary! Glad to have been part of your journey! Thank you for sharing it with us! Have a wonderful Xmas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82