You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saving up Steem!!!

in #thealliance5 years ago

Oh my goodness, this is brilliant! It could be almost painless to save up for the next event a year from now. (Of course I've sworn to never power anything down until hell freezes over, but maybe that will actually happen before the next Block Party. Who knows!) Thanks for getting this going. You rock!

Sort:  

I totally started a powerdown because of this
I am powering down 50 steem, one for each week

Maybe Steem will be $100 each soon?

yeah right?!?!?! i thought so too!!! :)

but no need to power down! You can use your payouts weekly!

or.... you can buy some steem and keep it in your account and then just transfer weekly
know what i mean?

so many options!! :)

i hope this really helps people to be intentional about going - and once its in there - they can't take it out until the time! so it will REALLY be set aside for the Meetup!

Ohhh-Just need a lesson on how to do that. I’m so glad you have all this knowledge so I can pick your brain! Use Steem as a savings account? Interesting!

And by the way, I LOVE that picture. I think it's one of the best I took on the whole trip!

it is the BEST picture!!!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75