You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Steemit?!? (& Some Lovely Witnessy Stuffs)

in #thealliance6 years ago

I haven't listened to Gravel Pit in a loooong time. That was on a mix I had in my snowboarding days. Don't do much rap or hip hop anymore, but this will always make me think of surfing mountains, so thanks for that.

Nice intro to Steemit! I've been thinking about writing one to share with my friends on FB and Twitter, but .... there's a lot to write about. You covered a lot of bases.

I will drop these two resources here, for newbies:

  • steemworld.org helps you keep track of voting power and rewards.
  • steemd.com is one place to keep an eye on bandwidth, which becomes less of an issue the longer you're on Steemit and the more rewards you've received.

There's a lot to learn. But I think if you get on Steemit and learn something every day, it all falls into place. And, @enginewitty, you nailed it at the end: "Don't forget to be YOU." :)

Sort:  

Suuuu!

Thanks hun. I wanted to throw Steepshot and Discord and Zappl and all that jazz in there but trying to get people over here is the focus on the first part. OMG I am falling in love with SteemWorld btw. I've almost abandoned steemnow because of it except it loads slower out here in the boonz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68820.96
ETH 3915.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64