You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: R-P Membership Giveaway: The Alliance Members Only 🛸

in #thealliance5 years ago (edited)

I think I've drained my VP upvoting comments on this post. lol!

Okay, first of all, thanks for shining a spotlight on @thealliance. This family has made the last year of my life more joyful. I feel like I belong, as odd as I am, and there is always a friend there to listen when I need it, to encourage me as an artist, and to remind me that simply being myself is the best thing I can do. Such a gift! I'm so grateful I found the Alliance during my first month on Steem.

As for nominations, many amazing people have already been named:

@snook, who is the big sister I never had, @saffisara, who somehow seems to leave a sweet comment on every one of my posts, @jackmiller and @thehive, who have become residents in the castle voice channel, always there for a laugh or a story...

There's @dreemsteem, whose cheer and enthusiasm comes through in everything she does, @steemflow, who was kind enough to nominate me here and is a pro at getting around to many posts and leaving thoughtful comments, and @shadowspub, who has been instrumental in helping this community grow closer by facilitating PYPT and much more.

A special shout out to @enginewitty, who somehow finds enough time to read a gazillion posts every day, comment on them, and orchestrate who-knows-how-many-things in the background. I've had the distinct pleasure of spending time with him in person at three meetups now, and he's become one of my closest friends. What Snook and Saffisara said about the way Witty encourages us to be who we are is one of the reasons I have such respect for him. He's also a witness, which many people don't realize.

Speaking of, I see this account has witness votes to spare, so might I suggest voting for some witnesses in the Alliance family? @enginewitty, @jackmiller, @c0ff33a, @ura-soul, and @guiltyparties are some of my top picks!

Yes, I advocate for my favourite witnesses on a regular basis. ;)

As for nominating one person for this fabulous offer, I'd suggest @crescendoofpeace, who I've also had the treat of meeting in person and who certainly feels like family to me. She puts a lot of heart and thought into her posts, and always has a kind word to share. To give you an idea of how much she cares about others, she donated much of the rewards from her posts last year to charity. Such a lovely woman.

Sort:  

Well said @katrina-ariel 😉👍
I'm all with you in what you saying and like you the day I was found by #thealliance I understood the importance of community and the family is my home 🤗❤️ best group of people I know.
And we are blessed with amazing witnesses in the family to 👍 all together we can make a change ❤️

Thank you so much, @katrina-ariel, how sweet of you to think of me, and what an honor to be nominated by our very own Princess. ;-)

You immediately felt like family to me, and in fact upon meeting and spending time with you, it felt like I'd already known you for years.

And of course, everyone I met in Georgia felt like family, which is especially amazing when you consider that not only was I meeting everyone for the first time, but there were several I hadn't even interacted with yet on Steemit, but that just didn't seem to matter.

And right here in these comments is what I love the most about the Alliance; because here we are, all happily nominating each other, notwithstanding that we may be eliminating ourselves from the challenge in so doing, as a rising tide does indeed lift all boats.

@enginewitty has truly brought together an eclectic and diverse group of souls into the mix, but in my experience what we all have in common is that we are thinking, thoughtful people, passionate and strongly opinionated, fallible and self-effacing, but at the same time kind, generous, and more than willing to listen, rather than just half-listening in order to formulate our own comments.

This kind of consideration for others, while it used to be more commonplace, has never been a given in any interaction, which is why I so appreciate the wonderful souls I've connected with here. Not to mention that, all in all, we're often a pretty hilarious clan.

Thanks again, @rewards-pool, for hosting this challenge, and for giving us the opportunity and excuse to show our love for one another publicly. Too often we think that others know how we feel, but there's nothing like saying it out loud, or in print, to remove all doubt. ;-)

I love you all!!!

Thank you sweets, you're one of a kind, and a kind one at that😋🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, kind Sir.
And you're me favorite Caped Crusader, but I'm guessing you already knew that.
;-)
Hugs and kisses to your Princesses from me.

I should note that this response is my fourth attempt.

The first time, Partiko choked and I got an error about something being too long, even though it was a scant five paragraphs. Repeated attempts did nothing.

Next, while trying to send it from my laptop, it unexpectedly shut down. Twice. After the second time, I figured it was the Universe telling me to get some sleep, so that's what I did.

Ah, the joys of technology. So prayers for all of us that our tech works, every time, and doesn't leave us stranded. ;-)

Loves ya back mama! Thoughtful words from a thoughtful soul. Reading all these is getting me kinda choked up hey. Lot of genuine bonds made😊☺

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha!!!!! Way to go, lady!!!! Witness votes for sure!!! 🤗♥️

Hahaha....now I see it's getting problematic for @rewards-pool 😉 which one to choose....the power of Fambam is invincible with each member caring for others. This is what a true family reflect ... Thanks @katrina-ariel for the mention......hopefully @rewards-pool able to choose one...hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Can I get a Witness? :D

beautifully written by a beautiful soul <3

Love you!

beautiful expressed thank you @katrina-ariel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87