Three wishessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thealliance5 years ago (edited)

Ok, so I just got back to the chain and @enginewitty goes and tags me for this challenge which @guiltyparties created. Time for me to disappear again!

Just kidding. You know, that's the great thing about being part of a family like #thealliance. Even when you're gone, you still remain. In my absence, I was able to continue to support the family through votes and other initiatives. So I'm glad that my time away wasn't wasted. Alright, let's get to it.

How to Participate:

  • Make a post with your three wishes
  • Mention someone who'd like this sort of thing
  • Use the #three-wishes tag

Three Wishes:

I am usually a pretty content guy, so I'll just say some things that are currently on my mind in terms of my current desires.

  1. My first wish is one for Steem. I cut my teeth here and Steem will always hold some allure to me as a currency. So my wish is that a strong marketplace develops using Steem as its major currency. I imagine a world where I can order everyday items with the steem I make from interacting with the world. Having low price is actually a little bit of a benefit for that goal. I've sold goods before on Steem. I'm looking to do more of that. Having a steady low price of Steem is good for that because as a business, it's less of a risk that it will be drastically reduced. I'd like to see more businesses and people invest their commodities into Steem. I think that will make its adoption that much better.

  2. Wish number 2 is for the Steem the social network. I wish for the poetry community it to grow into one in which most authors also support other authors with words of encouragement and/or solidarity. I believe that comments more than upvotes will help that community grow into something special.

  3. My final wish is somewhat selfish and that is for happiness for my kids. I'm not one of these parents that wish for my kids to be successful because I don't believe that it will necessarily make them happy. I've met a lot of successful people who are miserable. I don't care if my kids end up being poor, as long as they are happy. So happiness is my wish for them.

Well, I guess that's about it. Oh, I have to tag some people, I guess. It's hard to know who is still active around these parts, but I'm just going to take a shot in the dark and call out some of my old friends. @mamadini has been one of my closest allies since day one. She is one of the first people to comment on my stuff and kind of taught me the ropes here. I'll also tag @angelveselinov who is another poet and an Alliance member who has dome a lot to support the poetry community over at Poets united. And finally, I'll tag @lyndsaybowes. I don't know why, it just seemed like something she might be interested in.

=============================
moeknows_red.png
=============================
thealliance2.png
=============================
BCPLogoMoeknows4 - small.PNG
Join the new Discord channel dedicated specifically to poetry
Block Chain Poets
Where poets support other poets.

Sort:  

I am glad that you decided to respond to the challenge. Your last wish is probably the most unselfish of all!

So happiness is my wish for them.


Your children are very fortunate that their father loves them so much!

Thank you for the kind comment. I was thinking that it was selfish because I consider it my job to bring them happiness. So wishing them happiness is kinda like just being lazy.

In re: wish #1

Something has surfaced and gained more headway since you been gone. Called @homesteaderscoop and they have a marketplace where they accept various crypto and fiat to push goods on and off chain. May be worth investigating my man.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thats awesome. I'll have to check it out.

You've been visited by @thistle-rock from Homesteaders Co-op.

Thank you so much @enginewitty for helping to promote @homesteaderscoop, it is truly appreciated.

@moeknows yes, be sure to check us out, the links are below.... and I am a fellow @thealliance member also 😉


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Do what and when I do it 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

hehe.... I'll do this tomorrow but it made my night to see your name pop up. I've been mia of late too. *also wishing for steem to come back and rise.

Awesome. It's good to be back. I dont have much content to write, but it's nice to be back interacting with steemians.

How have you been?

I have been crazy busy (all great) and it looks like that is going to be par for the course into the summer as well. SO much good stuff is afoot (even though the world is literally falling apart).

That's great. It's good to hear about good things going on. I'm happy things are going well for you. You deserve it.

Hi @moeknows!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.252 which ranks you at #2816 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2820).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 189 contributions, your post is ranked at #23.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you. It's such a good initiative.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99