You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intermittent Fasting - IF 16:8 Day 78 Update

in #thealliance6 years ago

Good going! I loved doing intermittent fasting (I think I've told you before how I did the 5:2 diet for 8 months last year and lost 31lbs). It's so much easier than a conventional diet, where you have weeks or months without going near any of your favourite foods.
Also, people on IF usually lose weight around the waist, which is the most unhealthy place to store weight. I think it's a really healthy weight-loss method.
When I was fasting, my mum used to say, "Are you starving yourself today?"
I also decided to cut out sugar while I was losing weight, because I was addicted to it. I started buying 100% cocoa chocolate, which is sugar-free. It tastes odd at first, but it was a great way to determine whether it was the cocoa or the sugar that I was craving, and after a while I got used to the taste, and started to love it. Unlike with normal chocolate, I would only need to nibble a small amount to get my chocolate fix.

Sort:  

Yes, cutting sugar was a big help for me too. I would say I was probably addicted to sugar, but now I don't have it, other than natural sugars in fruit, I don't crave it at all.

I bought some 70% cocoa chocolate yesterday as a treat. I had 1 piece and thought I don't actually want anymore haha

Thank you for your support! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89