Another Great Day in Dubai - Cryptonomy Training Workshop

in #thealliance6 years ago

I had an amazing day today in Dubai. I got invited by RTA (Roads and Transportation Authority of Dubai) which is part of Dubai government to give a training workshop to RTA's middle managers about "Communication Skills in the era of Cryptonomy". I had about 15 participants who were very enthusiastic about learning about the Blockchain and Cryptocurrency and how it can make a positive difference in Dubai economy.


Source: My Samsung S7 Smart Phone

It was a very successful workshop, actually the fist of it's kind that I conduct. I focused on advanced communication skills and how it can be integrated with the new economy of Blockchain and Cryptocurrency we're living in.


source: My Samsung S7 Smart Phone

The points I focused on in today's workshop:

  • The benefits of "Digital Transformation" of government organizations to the society
  • The Blockchain technology
  • How Cryptocurrencies work
  • Adopting the "Blockchain Technology" as a main feature of digital transformation
  • The communication skills needed by today's managers in an area of Blockchain based economy
  • Effective digital communication with a focus on Smart Contracts.
  • Data preservation and accuracy mentoring using Blockchain.
  • The credibility and cybersecurity aspects of Blockchain in digital communication.


Source: My Samsung S7 Smart Phone

The workshop was very interactive with lots of training games, AL (Accelerated Learning) methodology and group discussions and competitions.

I raised the interest of the group to join "The Dubai Steemit Club" which I'm planning to launch its first live event in Dubai about a month from now.

I look forward to continuing to educate the people in Dubai about the Blockchain technology and its effective and practical utilization, both in Cryptocurrencies, data preservation and smart contracts.




Sort:  

منور الدنيا نور الدين.... مش بقولك أستاذنا

منورة بنورك يا فندم.... ده من بعض ما عندكم يا غادة :)

Wonderful work and a glimpse into another world for me, it's nice to see something unify in such a positive way...
b.a.

Glad to hear from you @battleaxe ... Yes, the platform is unifying us from all different parts of the world... Let's keep going forward :)

Thank you very much @promo-mentors for your great support :)

Wow. That is just an incredible way to 'share the message'. I'm seriously impressed.

Thanks for a really good post, but even more, thanks for helping to educate potential Steemians!

You're very welcome @bigtome13 Thanks for your kind words :)

Que gran oportunidad amigo, te felicito por ese magnifico taller. Excelente trabajo y gran iniciativa.

Thanks @crisangel Glad you passed by... and even more I'm glad I understood your comment without a translator :)

Great way of spreading information across governmental bodies!

Keep going stronger XD

Thanks @pisolutionsmru Yup, let's keep going froward :)

Great to see a new post by you! Also amazing to read and see all the pictures you took that day! You are doing a marevlous thing!
I look forward to reading more about what you do all day!

xxx
Snekky

Thank you @poeticsnake for your kind words... Yup, I'll keep you posted :)

I can't wait for your bigger Promoting Steem events!

I hope to be able to fly there and be part of history!

Yes, you can do it @maverickinvictus .... get ready to fly to Dubai in a month or so :) You'll like it here.

I really love what you are doing over there, awareness on cryptocurrency is the best way to cast out doubt over its credibility.

Thank you @donfelix ... I appreciate your encouragement :) Yes, knowledge is a key through spreading awareness.

Amazing to hear Nuridin..keep up the great work!
You got an upvote from @arabsteem curation trail,
and your post will be featured on our daily curation digest.

Thank you @arabsteem... You guys are doing an amazing job supporting me. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78