My application to join The Alliance + refresh of who I am, some of my virtues (and flaws)

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

So here is my application to join The Alliance

First of all for whoever reading this application, My name is Priscilla Hernandez aka Yidneth (my project). My friends call me "Pris".

I live in the North of Spain. I am a dreamer and artist, singer-songwriter, fantasy illustrator, photographer, nature and animal lover, part fairy part ghost (depends on the day), geeky girl. I've been on Steemit (joined late January and active since February this year), and hopefully the person reading the application is already aware of my work, but just in case that small reintroduction. Yes I'm also that girl that tend to use rat memes instead of traditional emojis :). I also love reading, writing and fantasy in every format.

Grow green - by priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com)-3.jpg

Above: Hello "The Alliance" this is a typical postcard of myself... wandering in the woods, singing to the birds, healing and gathering inspiration to create fantasy music and art. I work with my partner @hedac and we both love Nature.

Above: me playing from my studio. I do performances on dlive on a weekly basis

How did you find #thealliance?

Several members suggested me to apply. At the beginning I did not know you had to apply and thought it was more a scouting process... then I found you had to actually write a post, and for any reason I felt shy and awkward to do this out of the blue and ask myself. But some fellow friends insisted and here I am writing it. I kept seeing the banner at the signature of many of my favourite steemian feeds like @zen-art (I love Petra's feed) and so many others. And through many discord wanderings lots of members encouraged me to do it, and recently when it was asked again if I wasn't there, fellow steemian @thekittygirl even shared me her application post and guidelines to encourage me during a PYPT show on Steemit Ramble. That same day fellow @carrieallen recommended me to apply... So I got over the shyness of writing this, feeling more confident now that I have been building a consistent feed to back me up as useful. :).
I keep stumbling upon the tab, challenges and or course may talented friends that are already members though of course it's all still a mystery to me... so well putting this up together with the hope of being suitable to join. And well it can work also as a little reintroduction for the ones who have recently joined here too.

Why do you want to be in The Alliance?

Since I joined Steemit I realized the importance of engagement here... *give and you shall receive. I have already made so many good friends and I am active in other communities like PAL, Helpie, Open Mic, SMA and more... I'm grateful to all of them, as I am social, I love to share my tea time with fellow friends. I've found so much talent in the platform.

I already count as friends quite a few members of The Alliance. And that's why I get very good vibes and this post is happening. I will not lie... I feel I have added more discord servers than I can handle, but I've handpicked a few of them where I'm active and try my best to be useful. I also seek balance with my off-discord off-steemit life. But if there is will there is time.

I know Steemit is not only about blogging your content but also about engaging... If you see my profile you'll find I feedback more than I post. I'm still a minnow here, but my ambitions here were always to create a new fresh an alternate community different than the off chain one. And so far I've been enjoying the experience which is also quite humbling.

What qualities do you have that would make you a valued member of the family?

Aw this is the hard part... I think my work talks for myself as what I can provide to Steemit but then when being asked how to "sell the package" I have struggles. I think most of my values as a person seep through my art so my feed is already a good representation of who I am besides of what I do. Of course I love to share my work, and humbly I think it has brought healing to myself but also to others. I love to take you all to the woods with me, and share the lush greens and the smell of the wet moss... I'm a grown woman with an inner child still blazing despite all the conventions of society for my age. I embraced a journey to heal myself accepting who I am and I hope that is enough.
I'm generous and I love to support others... I'm in love with the talent in the world... so many stars... some seem to shine dim but they could be the biggest and brightest... they're just far... and thus I'm opening my eyes wide... I'm stargazing.

I believe in kindess and fairness... I love fairy tales after all...

I believe my best traits is to be humble and generous... And I keep trying to be better never under the need of spotlight but out of the need to challenge myself.

I always try to keep my favourites feed consistent and people I follow know I love to feedback... I think words have a strong power, and yes, we do seek to belong to be encouraged but also to encourage others.
I'm kind of "the quiet girl" profile (mousy, you know I love rats, didn't I say that, it's important hahah) but I can be muppet-like too :). My friends call me The Fraggle Princess

taika_pris.jpg

Above: me with my rat Taika, I had rats (not now) but I come with "plaguing everyone with ratty love" :)

So I can't say much more as I say it's all kind of mysterious ;-) but I hope some of you already know me. I know there are challenges and my only concern is that my time on steemit and discord is kind of limited lately in all honesty but as I always do, and that I can say it's true... I do always try my best. And I can't say more without knowing more :) because I'm also very prudent and cautious :) XD
I'm both sensible and sensitive... yes like Jane Austen's book ;-) Sense and sensibility...
And I'm already blushing for having to write what I think are my virtues...
I don't have to write the flaws right? Of course as everyone I have plenty of those too :) but I try to overcome them and even learn from them.
I am kind of naive and child-like sometimes... But and I'm super sensitive.


Above: one of my own illustrations... IN MY MIND'S EYE.... everything we imagine we can make it REAL.

Here a soothing lullaby/video of me....! :)
Because if only... let me share what I do to heal myself, create music and art. So here is one of my songs "In the Mist"

Settle
Rest
Then move on... further on...
Don't be sad... Unfurl

And I hope some of my work can inspire you but I also look forward to be inspired by others... that's the beauty of it all...

Many threads make a rope strong. So looking forward to make new bonds.
I like the world "ally"
let´s walk along together :)


Priscilla Hernandez
singer-songwriter & illustrator
http://yidneth.com

Sort:  

I don't know really know what the alliance is but if they don't accept you into their group they're going to be missing out on some seriously unfathomable magic. Love to you girl! Good luck! ♥

Meanwhile, your other family is looking for you!

Heading there... are there cookies? strawberries!!!? Nom...!

Yay Yidneth! Very happy to see this!
<3

Aw thank you :)

This was a great application and a joy to read 😊
Love fantasy and your beautiful spirit. And that soothing song gave me goosebumps.... A angel voice 😇 🎶 loved it! Hope to se you soon!

Thank you so much. I took the chance to write a little reintroduction. Fantasy became a way of living somehow. Aww thanks for the compliment on the song but more to the one to my spirit.

Beautiful! I'm already a fan so will try not to be biased with your app, thanks hun :)

Aw thanks for the encouragement, I honestly don't know how it works (kind of a mystery though I feel among friends already) and I assume it will take a while to review the consideration... but sure, please don't be biased, I will understand whatever the outcome :) whoever reading my application hope they consider what I do virtues (and flaws included). I'm also very picky about what I write, considering that maybe a flaw, that my feed is very much an "artist/personal" more than a community driven profile maybe, but hope it fits, and well I try to include my philosophy and share my dream and I love to share the dreams of others. Well I guess it will undergo a process, not in a hurry! :) wish me luck!

As long as you be you, whatever comes out of that is acceptable. Love the video btw, amazing voice and great work whoever did the editing and camera operation.

Aww thanks, we make the video ourselves, my partner @hedac and I I dream of getting a small mavic air drone to make more aerial scenes. This video was made with very humble resources, I drew by hand some of the animations and creatures. Some friends helped with the stylism to mimic my cd cover. I posted the making of video with lots of anecdotes and pics not previously shared 3 months ago, still the post I am more proud of in my feed... So yes we used a hot potato to do smoke fx lol. It is pretty hilarious but result was elegant I think. Just if curious, even if old post https://steemit.com/music/@yidneth/music-video-and-making-of-in-the-mist-with-my-animated-illustrations-original-music-behind-the-scenes-from-art-to-video

I'll be biased......Welcome , my one dubloon :P(I'll face the wrath of this boss man later on this one ;) )
love me some Yidneth

Approve her in @enginewitty, she's my fellow vegan 😎😎😎😎

Aww thank you, yes animals are Earth companions

Wonderful post! I'm sure you'll be in the "family" in no time! I look forward to it!

Aw thanks, the group itself is as I say a bit of a mystery to me but I already feel among family whatever happens, so many friend names have left an encouraging commet, if only for that it was already worth the effort.

I definitely support this application into @thealliance, as @yidneth brings nothing but positivity and creativity to the Steem platform and Discord! 💖

Thank you for the encouragement and the tips. I guess now there is a process to select valid applications. Awww thanks for the lovely compliment.

Always a pleasure sharing with you in PYPT - happy to see you are applying to The Alliance.

Aw thank you, I intended to do long ago but well guess the right time was now, see so many friend names

Good luck Priscilla, I am sure You fully deserved any received support in past and future! :)

awww same back to you, always!!

I don't know what were you waiting for so long :D This is a great application! I am so glad you want to join our family! 💚

thanks very much Petra, and I hope you did not mind the mention :) cos I love your feed. Well it's like you know of it but you also know it has scouting, like it was always mentioned but then you feel shy about ... hey! hi! :) LOL hahah knock! now that I can say many of you know me better I also feel more confident to say... ok this is what I do, this is who I am with the hope of being useful.
:*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97