🎵The Arcs - "Pistol Made of Bones"💿

in #thearcs6 years ago

dan-auerbach-black-keys-the-arcs.jpg

The band excels on this track. Some funky instruments and sounds going on in the background. I like when the synths come in at the end of the song, a great vibe. The song speaks on betrayal and how sometimes the closest people to an individual can be their biggest enemies. Everyone has to deal with this at some point in their life. The song captures this life lesson in just a few minutes.

I was shot
By a pistol made of bones
I got got
By a bullet made of stones
Oh, the earth fuel the flame
But it was only me to blame
I was shot
By a pistol made of bones

The shooter was
A mean and mighty ghost
Ooh yeah
He hated me
Because I loved him most

The ones you should fear
Are often oh so near
I was shot
By a pistol made of bones

Just wanted to share with you, my fellow Steemians. What do you guys think of the song?

1f4bf.png

Sort:  

Band is great. Vocals, drums, everything on point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65