Sort:  

Around here I would think it is a good bit higher. Right now in fact the eagles have come back to Lake CDA for the kokanee run. There are hundreds all out fishing the shallows of the eastern lake.

I hope that I did my part to change the % a little bit!

I think you did! There are so many dangers for them! The National Eagle Center in Wabasha Minnesota cares for injured eagles and educate people about them. One of the biggest dangers for them is lead shot. The eagles feed on a carcass that a hunter has shot and then lost and it doesn't take much of the shot for the eagles to get lead poisoning. Also I understand that the young eagles often starve to death before they actually learn how to hunt for themselves.

I hope your eagle is out there eating lots of fish!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94