Thoughts on Just The Headers, Episode #26 from @thebtcpodcast

in #thebtcpodcast6 years ago

Thoughts on Just The Headers, Episode #26 from @thebtcpodcast
https://thebitcoinpodcast.com/just-the-headers-26/

Just The Headers Episode 26

Note that my "Thoughts on..." posts are reactions to statements made during the @thebtcpodcast podcast, so until actually do enough to make note of timestamps, you would need to listen to episode first, then read my thoughts. If you haven't listened to the episode yet, reading my thoughts ABOUT the episode will naturally contain spoilers. Therefore, I want to be a good Steemian and warn you:

Spoiler Alert!


Re the claim that “Worst part of the show is cello” and you’re not there often.
You COULD take that to mean that your absence is the bad thing. That’s what I’d assume. Take the high road and you can’t go wrong.

take the high road and you can't go wrogn (misspelling intended)


Re: You guys just talked about Blade
So, you just discussed how Snipes demanded people refer to him as "Blade" on set and D said he wouldn’t have.

D (fergulati on slack) - you so would have referred to Wesley Snipes as whatever he wanted you to. You respect the black actor role, any role, way too much to do otherwise.

Close your eyes
Take a breath
Take another breath
Ok you’re still reading so your eyes aren’t closed Gotcha!

So read the rest and then come back and do the exercise like I intended.
Insert any black actor into this scenario. Be serious. You’re on set and actually witnessing a movie being made by ...

  • Wesley snipes
  • Denzel Washington
  • Zoe Saldana
  • Samuel L Jackson

And you’re not being interviewed or showing bravado or nothing like that.

Now be honest with yourself. Do you really think you would, when told (or asked?) by one of these greats, to address them by their character name, still break their crafted wall? There would be an entire mess of peer pressure around you, not to mention an air of immense star power hitting you.

I really think you’d be respectful. Or overpowered by stardom.

re: Coinbase userbase
You said Coinbase has 5 million users. I think you misspoke. Coinbase has 25 million users.
https://bitsonline.com/coinbase-25-million-users/
this is what is going to create some FOMO given your point about there only being 21 million bitcoin.

Famous last words
“What the hell is a ‘CIO’ !??!?!!”
http://www.lmgtfy.com/?q=CIO

D, I totally got your “brush yo TEEF, brush yo TEEF” reference.

Re: the one star reviews being read

I did not give the one star review. When you read my review, you’ll recognize it.

Summary

I thought it was a good show, but given the language, I couldn’t recommend this particular episode to many people in a professional setting, or my family, or close friends. The gorilla talk at the end was just a wee bit much for a "show about the headlines." That's my frank feedback.


What's the meaning of this, signature

Sometimes I do little reviews and thoughts on episodes from The Bitcoin Podcast (@thebtcpodcast, go to https://thebitcoinpodcast.com for most recent content). I post them in their Slack, which is a happenin' place, but the content there expires after 10,000 messages. Thus my decision to make the content not die by posting it here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55