Bonding with My Budget : The Budget Challenge

in #thebudgetchallenge6 years ago (edited)

#thebudgetchallenge.png

Since I’m one of an avid fan of @smaeunabs which she calls herself as Sheilamazing, it is not new that I’ll be participating her contest which is #thebudgetchallenge. She personally told me that she will be holding another contest about daily budgeting so I’m here to share some of my ways of handling it.


How I manage it_.png

When I started my career as an engineer, I somehow learned new ways of budgeting my own salary. First thing is my daily expenses which is someway a bit of difficult for me who loves to eat. hahaha. That’s why I keep on telling myself to have a diet every day, but not all the time I follow my rules of diet.
I’ve mentioned from @smaeunabs previous #thebudgetchallenge that I’m currently living in one of the rooms of our company’s staff house that resides inside our plant. So all the staff living there have a free water, electricity, a room to sleep and no need to transport. The only thing to be budget here is my food, since we have a little canteen inside our plant I usually didn’t have to cook my meals every day. I always bought my breakfast and lunch at the little canteen and sometimes my snacks too. See? I told you I love to eat!. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, I prefer a meal that are usually cooked for breakfast with a veggie and eat a large amount of food, this is when I don’t really care about my diet. Chump, chump!. For my lunch I prefer to buy foods with soup and a veggie, sometimes I prefer also a meat with sarsa. I choose my foods to have a little hydrated in case I got choke. For my dinner, sometimes I eat light meal and it’s either an oats or two pieces of fresh lumpia.


Here’s my rules for my Daily Budget:

• Never skip breakfast.

How I manage it_ (3).png


• Always eat veggies either for breakfast or lunch time, if possible all veggies for both.

How I manage it_ (1).png


• Keep away from soda.

How I manage it_ (2).png


• Eat light meal for supper. Again...

How I manage it_ (1).png



#thebudgetchallenge (1).png

I spent a total amount of more or less 80 pesos for my meals a day. Two servings of rice, one for breakfast and one for lunch which costs 10 pesos per serve for a total of 20 pesos a day. For the dishes, since I love to have some veggies, it costs 15 pesos for every servings and times two for a total of 30 pesos per day. And for the dinner if ever I eat two fresh lumpia which costs 15 pesos per serving for a total of 30 pesos all in all, I spent 80 pesos per day. Since the snacks are not covered in my budget which I seldom-ly do, I prefer not to add it. But I cannot say that I don’t have any cravings, of course I have, I just let myself go for it might as well enjoy it. It's not bad to pamper yourself with food sometimes, just don't make it every day.


#thebudgetchallenge (2).png

For now, when we experienced the gradual heat of the sun due to summer heat, I add seven pesos for an ice candy per day for sugar and refreshment.


That's all I could share, I hope you learned something from me after you read this. I'm open for any comments below and don't forget to upvote! It will be much appreciated. Thank you.

Yours Truly,

Unicorn-Girl
@ja9garnett
U5dt18PPt1gqrGZ5hZa7HtzPkxi2dNy.gif

Sort:  

It's not bad to pamper yourself with food sometimes, just don't make it every day.

Hahahahaha my guilty pleasures of frotees! Thank you so much for sharing this with us nin! I personally witnessed how you managed to stick with your budget ALL THE TIME! And I really admire you for that. Just keep on doing your thing. Eventually, time will come for you to start investing in stocks as what you always wanted :D

I understand that frotees part @smaeunabs... You're my partner in crime when it comes to cravings of foods... 😆

wow you have the skills in budgeting!

Hahaha I'm just trying to help myself be a productive person. 😀

pak na pak! veggies = less expense

Veggies rako kutob @nikkabomb, dmd dli mukaon...hahaha

ig sunod nato kita basin maka "who you" nako nimo ja ha kay chicks na kaayu ka. pa veggies veggies nmn oy. ako kay di pd nako kaya di mukaon. d pd nako kaya veggies hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43