The diary game, 04/08/2020 It is a dark Night- Raat Andheri haisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thedairygame4 years ago

the dark night.jpg
source

The day started as usual at about 6.30 AM with the alarm on my mobile going off and I was up in a jiffy.
This is usually the time of the day when the water supply starts and we have to switch on the water pump so that we can fill the water.

Breakfast at 8 AM

This is my usual time for breakfast. For today I had toasted bread cheese sandwiches and a cup of tea.
I try to incorporate a fruit in my breakfast so before I got up from the breakfast table I had a banana.

The day to attend to outdoor chores

Ever since the lock down due to the corona virus pandemic my daily routine has been turned upside down.
I mostly work from home and do all the outdoor work in a staggered manner so that instead of going out everyday to do the work I try to complete it all in one or two trips.
So today is the day I have to go out and get some paper work sorted at the bank.
I would be doing it for my mom's account as I do like to protect her from the contagion.
So I left for the bank at around 10 AM. The bank was had quite a few customers and the guard was checking everyone's temperature with a Infrared thermometer before letting anyone inside the bank.
As there were quite a few people waiting at the gate I had to wait for my turn.
I did all the necessary work for the day and returned home at around 1.30 PM

Lunch was waiting for me

When I reached home I was sweating all over as it was a very hot and humid day.
The humidity made my hands feel sticky and the fact I was wearing gloves did not help either.
It made the heat even more unbearable.
All this heat makes me lose my appetite so my mom had prepared delicious and nutritious Upma for me

image.png

Upma is made my dry roasting semolina at low to medium heat and adding a little bit of cooking oil or ghee to it . In addition chopped tomatoes, peas , peanuts , curry leaves salt and spices like chilli powder, dry ginger , cinnamon is added for flavoring.
It is delicious and usually I take it as a snack however when I am not hungry my mom makes it for me at meal times also so that I do not skip a meal and get some nutrition.

I had my lunch and wanted to take some rest but there were many emails waiting to be answered.
By the time I completed that work it was close to 8 PM
I was already tired from the days fatigue.

The sudden black out

Suddenly the lights went off and the house was plunged into darkness
I could hear a shrill intermittent alarm going off within a few minutes of the blackout.
I was quite taken aback by this blackout as we have an inverter and it usually kicks in every time the electricity is not present.
This darkness only lead to confusion as I had no clue why this had happened and the shrill alarm only added to my anxiety.
Mentally I was trying to figure out where I could find a candle.

My phone has a torch however it was already on low battery as I had forgotten to charge it and I could not afford it going on zero battery.
Luckily my brother could locate a torch and it brought us some relief.

Mission : Let us find what happened

This sudden power cut meant there were no fans running and the house felt so hot and humid.
So here we were me and my brother trying to investigate the source of the alarm.
The sound led us to the inverter and upon investigation we found one of the lights on the inverter was blinking and it the alarm sound was emerging from the inverter itself.
This was quite an unusual event for us as the inverter had not behaved in such a manner before.
We tried to disconnect the inverter from the main supply by switching off the inverter switch but it was of no use the alarm kept going off at intervals of every 2 to 3 minutes.
We tried to call the electrician but as it was quite late at night there was none available.
So me and my brother kept trying to find the cause of the problem
After much investigation we discovered that the inverter fuse was blown.

Looking for a spare fuse

Usually we maintain a supply of spare bulbs wires and other such assortments.
We looked up our supply of spares and luckily found a spare fuse.

image.png
The fuse that saved the day or rather night

We replaced the blown fuse with a new one and switched on the inverter back on.

fuse-hld1.jpg

Luckily it worked for us and the electricity got restored.

What an eventful evening it was

By this time we had been without electricity for quite some time and drenched in sweat.
So when the electricity got restored it was a great relief and we thanked god that we would not have to spend the night without a fan.
Read my previous diary entry
The day of Finding a lost treasure-modified
Wanna know me better?
Catch up with me on my blog : http://www.therisingstarz.com/

post rewards are set to 100% power up

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64