The Dairygame: Another Day Inside the Cold World of Web Development

in #thedairygame3 years ago

Hello! this is my first #theDairyGame installment.

I began the day as I do every other day: woke up at around 4am and started studying web development courses I have purchased on udemy. These past few weeks I have been studying JavaScript fundamentals but today I moved on to a whole a new aspect of JavaScript--it was quite fun actually!

So what did I learn?

I learnt about the DOM! Yes, if you are familiar with web development, you probably know all about the DOM and the amazing array of things you can do with the DOM. Anyway, I don't know much but it was a good day really. I don't remember much but I can recall that the DOM is short for Document Object Model. I remember that at least. Anyway, below is a picture of some codes I wrote while following along the tutorials on my udemy.

20210522_175951 (2).jpg

In the above photo my environment is on the right while the files for the particular tutorial are opened on the right. I was simply coding along and trying to understand what each line of code meant and trying to figure out how I could implement it.


What else did I learn today?

After playing around with the DOM for a while, I switched over to continue with a web-based music player app I am building with help from a Youtube tutorial. Today I built out the blocks (HTML and CSS) for the said app. I didn't finish but web development is all about baby steps. Check out the picture below

20210522_180113.jpg

As you can see in the above, I have a simple card with various controls built on top. This has been a fun project but I am not there yet in terms of how I want it to look. Plus, I think the poor capture doesn't do the image any justice. Anyway, there you have it!


Anyway, that was all in terms of web development. Afterwards, I just played games (FIFA and God of War) and watched movies (Zack Snyder's Army of the Dead and Without Remorse). I have also started watching the movie series Better Call Saul. I'd recommend all of them for you!...

I will sign off here but I have to say this has been fun! Catch you next time steemians and web developers on here!


By the way, I'm open for friendship...just follow @khojo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61