You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Was Slowly Dying, but Electric Forest 2019 Day 1 with Said the Sky Brought Me Back to Life

Said the Sky fans unite! Thank you for sharing very personal and challenging parts of your life with the Blue Baikal community, @rodeo670. Although I can never be in the same shoes as you to experience how you exactly felt, I can begin to understand the challenges and difficulties that you struggled with. I have to agree that there's something about Illenium's music and even Said the Sky's music that brings tears to peoples' eyes, I'm not sure what it is but even when I listen to their music at home through Spotify, I feel like crying at times for no reason. Speaking of his music, what was your favourite song of the set? After reading your review, I'm definitely looking forward to hearing Said the Sky's music live later this year, since he's apparently joining up with Dabin on Illenium's Ascend tour! And I sincerely hope that things continue to get better for you. Looking forward to reading future posts from you! You've just got a full upvote from us :)

Best Regards,
Blue Baikal

Sort:  

Thank you so much for reading my story, for upvoting it, and for commenting! Said the Sky fans unite, indeed! :D I still to this day can't believe that happened to me; it really is the most significant raving moment I've ever had and I think I'll be telling this story for many years to come :P I think I'd have to say that my favorite song of his set would probably have to be All I Got or Superstar. I can't wait to see Said the Sky again in August when he comes back to Utah for Das Energi Festival! Maybe if I'm lucky I can meet him lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90