You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Ready For the Most Insane Tale of Misadventures Getting Home from Electric Forest 2019?

This makes me think that rental cars should not have keys, but codes, which you have to enter by mobile phone and thus unlock the lock. Generally, I don't understand the procedure of the rental car company. Towing? Why not just arrange another key by asking for security in the rental contract and then send the key by express to the place where you took your first hotel? Or by confirming the ID card, which has to be provided with every car rental transaction? So you would have lost as much time as you did with the whole cumbersome procedure of towing and replacing the car.

Apart from that, I know from the United States that people are used to long car journeys, but 27 hours? My goodness, the festival was worth a lot to you.

You'll laugh about the whole story later. In the end you just lost money, that's all. Your health is undamaged, your limbs intact, your life one story richer. You pay off the money either in installments or with the person who puts it out to you. It's just that one feels inwardly in agreement with it, which makes it easy. As long as there is anger and unwillingness to pay the bill for this adventure, it remains a sting.

In fact, you did not fulfill your responsibility to take care of the things that came into your care from your friends, because you lost your nerves. You should have been vigilant at all times. For to watch when circumstances are easy is not a big deal. But to take care of things when the situation becomes difficult shows you where you still have to work on yourself. I would say that if something similar happens to you again, you will keep a cooler head and check things twice and three times, just when it gets hectic.

If I were you, I would take out the request to donate money. It's something you'd better do all by yourself.

I read this story with great excitement. Thank you very much!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my story and comment on it with all of your thoughts! That system you described definitely does sound like it would be more optimal for rental cars; too bad it's not being currently implemented as the industry standard! And yes, the festival DEFINITELY was worth a lot to me.

I went to it for the first time last year, and in all my years of raving I had never experienced anything like it, so myself as well as everyone else in my group camp who was there for the first time as well, we all made a promise that we would come back again this year and every year going forward because we had finally found the home that we didn't even know we had been searching for.

So I crossed heaven and earth this year to make it happen even when conditions weren't optimal. I just knew that I had to be there, and sure enough, the things that happened to me during the actual festival (which you can read about if you check out my profile, as my most recent posts are all about the festival experiences I had) are things that changed my life forever and have left a long lasting impression on me. So I am really glad I went, despite everything that fell apart after the festival ended.

Also, it's easy for you to criticize someone in such a situation and tell them they should have been more vigilant, etc. For the record, I'm a military veteran who as a result of my service usually ALWAYS pays meticulous attention to detail and is hypervigilant of everything at all times. But being in such a situation of course my head was not in the right place so I was unable to be my usual hypervigilant self, I just wanted the nightmare to be over and I wanted to be making progress towards going home, so I just took my friend's word and went with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70