You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Was Slowly Dying, but Electric Forest 2019 Day 1 with Said the Sky Brought Me Back to Life

What an amazing story. I feel this is what we are all looking for in a way but still these kind of awakenings seem to be one in a million

I haven’t cried in many many years and I’m meditating daily and doing all kind of stuff to be more in the now, open my heart, be more in the now, open up to life and all but I can’t remember a single moment like the one you described here

I am planning to travel to India, though, later this year and one of the things I will probably do there is a Vipasanna retreat ( some serious meditation ). Something tells me India is gonna throw my life around and I honestly can’t wait

Thanks again for sharing this life changing experience

Big hugs from Portugal!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my story and comment on it! :) I totally agree with you that this is totally what we are all looking for; so many of my friends who I've introduced to raving over the years have told me so many times that the kinds of connections they make at raves are exactly what they'd been needing to find in their lives. That's the REAL reason why we rave, to make connections with our fellow human beings that for whatever reason we can't seem to really find outside the walls of the rave. Most people mistakenly believe that raves are just all about doing a bunch of drugs and forgetting about the world and getting as messed up as possible...until they finally experience a rave and have someone guide them through the experience for the first time.

I've never been in India but I've always wanted to visit and check it out! I hope you write tales of your adventures out there, I'd definitely love to read them. :)

You’re welcome :>)

You and your story remind me of one of my Steemian favs / friends @paradigmprospect Do you know the guy? He wrote and writes a lot about what I believe he calls Floor Lessons. I see so many parallels now I read this. You guys could be brothers from another mother :>)

P.S. As most people I am / was afraid to loose control, have struggled with depression a lot ( without really being aware of it ) and managed to change things around the natural way by changing my life. I have always been interested in these kind of experiences but part of me not doing it was actually that aforementioned fear of loosing control ( associating these kind of events / parties with drugs / psychedelics ). I need people like you to show me the other side and let go of my fears

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've never heard of him, but I'll check out his profile! :D If you're ever in Utah let me know and I'll take you to a rave and show you the ropes :P

Awesome! Sounds like a plan :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55