THE DIARY GAME 06/08/2020 TRAVEL DAYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thediarygame4 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, sorry for the delay. I didn’t get to travel the next day again because of some stuff I had to finish up. Finally I got to travel today and guess what I travelled with my best friend.

IMG_20200802_151848_4.jpg

So let’s start with how I woke up. I was so anxious the night before the travel, so I didn’t sleep on time. Slept around 11 pm and then woke up quite early by 4 am. I prayed briefly before I rushed into the bathroom. Finished preparations by 5 am and then got ready to leave the house. Got to the bus park by past 6 but the bus driver actually delayed us, I was so angry but there was nothing I could do about it. The journey was meant to last for 10 hours. Oh sorry I didn’t tell you where I was travelling to. I travelled from Abuja to Uyo to visit my friend. The bus left by past 9 and the driver took a stop at kogi state for the passengers to eat and refresh themselves. The journey continued after 20 minutes, it took us about 2 more hours to leave Kogi state. We passed states like Enugu and Abia state before we got to Uyo. Sitting down in one place for hours wasn’t funny to me at all oh. I tried to sleep off but couldn’t, I was now wishing there was a bed somewhere around for me.
The journey to me was so slow and long, however thanks to my phone and headset that kept me lively. We arrived Abia state by past 8 in the evening. The driver said he couldn’t continue the journey because of the state curfew. I was so angry ad devastated, I started making calls here and there to see if it would be possible for me to continue but all to no avail. So me and the remaining passengers had to sleep in the bus park and then continued our journey the next morning. The experience wasn’t funny but I thank God still for journey mercies. That’s my travel story.

IMG_20200802_151859_3.jpg
I belong to teamg-nigeria and invited by @greatness96

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62