THE DIARY GAME: 05.08.2020: THE KITCHEN THINGS

HELLO…, steemians out there…it’s cool to share with you today…
What a great day…, when I woke up this morning, actually felt reluctant of going out for work…feeling so very lazy…I decided to prepare a meal…although I wasn’t the one to cook it…just preparing things for my cousin, so she could cook later…she was quite busy.

She already bought things from the market yesterday, so it was just for me to prepare it. Guess what soup am to prepare for…? Waterleaf soup…that’s it!

I got the leaves from were it was stored. Still looking fresh as it was. I rinsed the waterleaves in a clean water for about four times to be freed from sand and other dirty particles.

A bucket of waterleaves (Source: Original- Yours truly)

After rinsing the waterleaves, I started cutting it as shown below using a chop board, a tray and a sharp knife. It’s always fun cutting leaves…I enjoy doing it.
I had to finish with cutting all the leaves which took me about 6 minutes

Cutting waterleaves with a chop board (Source: Original- Yours truly)
Cutting the leaves (Source: Original- Yours truly)

In few minutes, I was through with the cutting of leaves. After cutting the leaves, I got the beef meat from the refrigerator… starting washing and preparing it with warm water. After that I rinsed it again before steaming…of which was done by my cousin

Rinsing Beef meat with warm water (Source: Original- Yours truly)

That was it…am done with preparing the food stuffs…
Just wanted resting a little…, that’s when I got a call from boss in the office to come quickly.
I went into the bathroom immediately…trying to freshen up. In few minutes…I was done, dressed up immediately…
Here we go, the rain just started heavily…I don’t have a car.., I had to wait for the rain to subside before leaving for office.

Trying to butt the laptop (Source: Original- Yours truly)

At the moment I was waiting for the rain to stop…I got my laptop butted…, trying to make the yesterday’s diary game post that I could not do due to the bad network that disturbed yesterday.

Trying to make a post on the steem blockchain (Source: Original- Yours truly)

After making the post…, for a while the rain stopped….that when I left for office…
That is how I spent my day….
THANK YOU…

Sort:  

Hello. It feels good to see the great geologist in the kitchen today. You look like a good cook anyway. Seems the rain wanted to put you in trouble today, but I'm glad there is nothing like that in your post. It means your boss was understanding. Good for you.

Steem on...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54