THE DIARY GAME: 09.08.2020: IN HIS PRESENCE

Hello steemians out there….hope you all had a wonderful Sunday, it was great today being in the house of the Lord. How I wish every day will be like this…
In His presence, there fullness…am glad to shear with you my day spent.

Today, I woke up very early in the morning, by the grace of God…it was not by my might…all Glory to His Name.
I woke up about 5:30am, took my bath, freshened up and dressed up immediately…I didn’t even think of food; that was the last thing on my mind. You know why? I had to attain the very early morning service.
After dressing up, it was 6:00am, here I go:

At home, ready for early morning service (Source: Original- Yours truly)

Ready for early morning church service….
I rushed down to church on a motorcycle…there was no taxi to take….so I didn’t have to waste any more time…I took the available.

At the church frontage before early morning service (Source: Original- Yours truly)

Here, am in church, just arrived…about to clean the church surroundings…that great, you know…

At the church frontage after early morning service (Source: Original- Yours truly)

In His presence…there is fullness of Joy, the service was awesome, I was lifted in the spirit…you need to have a good time with God…you will never want to miss it.

With a friend (Source: Original- Yours truly)

Immediately after church service, on my way back home I met with a friend just leaving close to me on my street…we had to roll together back home.
You know why I rushed back home? I was hungry and not just that…I had another engagement at another venue, I needed to freshen up, change up too before going there.
After freshening up, I left immediately for the second engagement…
Here I go…., on duty post….this is lovely…

On duty at the gate (Source: Original- Yours truly)

Working on the guidelines….of this pandemic as given…

On duty at the pulpit (Source: Original- Yours truly)

On duty inside the church, we had a communion service at the larger District….this is always my duty here…isn’t it cool?

Church congregation (Source: Original- Yours truly)
Taking a duty shot with colleagues (Source: Original- Yours truly)

That’s, exactly how it was after the service….having a snap shot with my colleagues…what a great day….
That’s how I spent my day…
THANK YOU…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56