The Diary Game | Better Life : 30/05/2021 - Road Trip To Kabaale District In Uganda.

in #thediarygame3 years ago

Hello steemians, today I would like to share with you my road trip to Kabaale District in Uganda. My workmate and I had saved some money and prepared for this long journey for about two months. We had a lot on our schedule at our workplace so the moment we got some free time, we decided to have a day off and go for the road trip that we had earlier prepared for.

It is a very long journey from Mukono District to Kabaale so we decided to set off our journey at exactly 4 AM. We woke up very early in the morning, freshened up and started off our journey to Kabaale district.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-31 at 7.39.56 PM.jpeg
My workmate(Richard) and I

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-31 at 7.39.56 PM (1).jpeg
Myself enjoying the journey

On our way, we happened to meet one of my longtime friend who was also going to visit her parents back in the village. We found her waiting for the bus at the roadside to take her to the village. Since we were going in the same direction, we decided to stop and give her a lift back to her village despite the fact that we were only two people in the car and there was a free seat.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-31 at 7.39.56 PM (2).jpeg
A selfie after my female friend Abigail joined us.

It was really amazing having her join us on the road trip because we had a lot more to talk about. It was a long and fun journey full of laughter. We also made some stopovers to have some picture moments and buy some snacks to eat on our way.

The best stopover was next to the Equator where we also took some amazing pictures before we could proceed.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-31 at 7.39.56 PM (3).jpeg
Selfie moments at the Equator

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-31 at 7.39.56 PM (4).jpeg

We reached Kabaale District at around 1PM and first took my female friend to her home in the village. My workmate has some relatives in Kabaale District where I went to sleepover for the night.

When we arrived at their home, the people were really lovely and they warmly welcomed us. They provided us with lots of food to eat and very hot milk despite the fact that the area was very cold. In the evening after we had settled, we went for an evening drive around the town since it was my first time to be there so we had to tour around. The place was really nice and fun although the coldness was unbearable...lol..

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-31 at 7.39.56 PM (6).jpeg
Selfie with some of my new friends

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-31 at 7.39.56 PM (5).jpeg
Selfie with Richard's relatives

Thanks for following my short trip to Kabaale District in Western Uganda.

Steem on,
@brayan256

Sort:  

Cant wait to also tour this place💃🏿💃🏿💃🏿

It was really fun mate. You should organise a visit to Kabaale too

Wawoo this is a good idea because I have never been to kabaale before

You guys had plenty of fun. I like tours and travels. It's something I will start doing in the near future.

Yeah sure it was amazing and I loved it. We should organize a trip for Ugandan steemians in the near future

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60