You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Diary Game (6/29/20): A False Start but a Fine Ending

in #thediarygame4 years ago

Hi @jmor it's entertaining reading through your blog, and I get to learn lot of English words too, as I am not an English native speaker, it's my second language actually. Nice that you being active with #thediarygame. Let's hope your mom will join us in #thediarygame soon too 😊.
You're lovely for being grateful for each meal being prepared for you, it reminds me of my own 2 elder girls that would say "itadakimasu" and "“Gochisousama!” before and after their meals.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I try to vary my diction (word choice) and syntax (sentence structure) as a stylistic choice to keep my readers engaged. I wouldn't guess that English is your second language because you write very well. I don't think my mom would be interested in joining The Diary Game, but I will definitely include more pictures of us together in future entries. I had never heard of the Japanese words "itadakimasu" and "Gochisousama” before, but after doing a little research, I can see that both show respect and appreciation towards every plant, animal, and person that played a part in the meal. What a cool concept!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69441.29
ETH 3671.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32